Wino Nails

Hey Everybody,

I was trying out my new favorite white polish, China Glaze White on White and decided to do a little stamping over it. I’ve wanted to try this one particular stamp so I thought “Hmm.. PERFECT opportunity!!!” πŸ˜‰ I started with two coats of White on White over my basecoat and then used SH Pronto Purple and SH Lickety-Split Lime with RA 106 to come up with these wine inspired nails:

I was comparing my OPI v ChG and I see now that when I did my pics I grabbed the OPI. Whoops!

I don’t really love these nails. As you can see, the pictures for whatever reason were really overexposed but even without that problem, these aren’t that great. I think if there were all purple maybe they’d be a little better… maybe all purple over Planks a Lot or even Steady As She Rose, but as they are now I don’t like them. I’m also not really into wine so the gimmick of these nails doesn’t do much for me either.

In other news- Today is my birthday!!! I already had my bday party with my family, and opened all my presents but tonight my husband and I are going to go out for dinner, which should be fun. And to celebrate this afternoon, I plan on laying out in the sun! It’s supposed to be about 80 here again (it was SO WARM yesterday!) so I think that sounds just about right. There is really nothing I love more than laying out on a nice sunny day. I love listening to my music, maybe reading a little and just soaking up the sun. πŸ™‚ I do wear a light sunscreen but I just can’t get enough sun πŸ˜‰

Did you like these nails? It’s ok if you don’t. Heck, I didn’t even like them!! Haha. If you like wine, maybe you’ll appreciate the grapes but for me… they’re just like ehhhh. Are you a sun worshipper like me or do you like to keep your skin fair? Let me know what you think! Till next time, Happy Polishing!! πŸ˜€

14 thoughts on “Wino Nails

  1. Happy birthday ladybug. I know you already did your major celebration but I hope you have an awesome time tonight with your husband.

    I’m not liking the stamp that much BUT I do like the color combination. I think it looks really crisp and fresh on that white background.

    • I’m with ya on the stamp for sure. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the bday wish. It does feel a little anticlimactic since I had my birthday stuff over the weekend but it will be nice to go out to dinner and I’m really looking forward to going outside here after lunch. Although I’m seeing all the crazy first bugs of the season and that’s kinda grossing me out. I’ll just have to persevere! πŸ˜‰

  2. Happy Birthday! Glad you finally got some warm weather and sun…looks like you pushed all the clouds and rain my way haha. But it’s your bday so you deserve the nice weather πŸ˜›

    • Now you’re getting the rain?! Whoops! Oh well, if it makes you feel any better it’s supposed to go back to crappy and wet tomorrow. Summer gives us a little tiny taste then throws us back to winter till mid-June.

      Thanks for the bday wish, regardless of tomorrow’s weather I did have a beautiful day today! Even got a little sun! πŸ™‚

  3. Happy Happy Birthday! I hope you enjoyed your day!! πŸ˜€ I think this mani looks great! I love the little stamped grapes! They’re really cute hehe

    • Thank you! I love birthdays so I was disappointed that this was the mani I posted but then again I was like hey, I can do what I want!! It’s my bday!!! Haha. Glad you liked it! πŸ™‚

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

