Not-Quite-China Nails

Good Morning!!

I’ve been listening to the new Gotye album non-stop for the last couple of days and I don’t exactly know what to think of it. I definitely get the throwback to Phil Collins/Hall and Oates, etc as it’s pretty obvious, and I like how many interesting sounds he includes on the album but I just don’t know if I’m intellectual enough to fully appreciate it! haha. People have said it’s changing pop and rock music and all this but… idk. I’m not sure. If you have heard it, let me know what you think. I do love LOVE LOVE “Somebody That I Used To Know.” I can’t get enough of that song. I love how it’s soft and kinda vulnerable, then so powerful… love it. πŸ™‚

So, today I have some blue and black nails for you. I wore the final polish from the Lust and Lace collection that I swatched and added some nail art on top using one of my Red Angel plates. I actually really wanted to use this particular plate because over at Of Life and Lacquer, she’s always doing these blue and white nails that remind me of china (the plates and stuff, not the country). Her stamping is superb, unlike mine which is sometimes kinda uneven and whatnot, but I still wanted to do something kinda china-inspired because of all her awesome nails I’m always seeing. I know china is blue and white, not blue and black, but the pattern made me think of china. Maybe it doesn’t look china-ish to you… leave me alone! :p

Not-Quite-China Nails:

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Apply your favorite base coat.
  2. Cover your nails with two coats of Ulta Let Your Garter Down.
  3. Apply one coat of Seche Vite or your favorite top coat and let dry thoroughly.
  4. When the black with blue glass fleck base is dry, use SH Brisk Blue and RA 104 to stamp the blue flower design on each nail.
  5. Apply a final coat of Seche and ta-daaaaa you’re done! Don’t they look cute!? πŸ˜€

I’m feeling quiet today I guess so I’ll end it here. Let me know what you think, thanks for reading and till next time… πŸ˜‰

 

4 thoughts on “Not-Quite-China Nails

  1. So I really like this look and not just cause you wrote such nice things about me! You are a sweetheart. πŸ™‚

    You know I love my blues/greens, and this is just such a nice color. This is probably going to sound weird, but the first thing that I thought of when I saw the pattern was the old Batman show. “Same Bat-time. Same Bat-channel.” Now, let me explain: the zig zag reminded me of the word bubbles with words like “pow” “slam” etc. Kind of random, but that’s how my mind works sometimes.

    I don’t remember if I asked you already, but where did you get your RA plates? Methinks I need them badly now.

    • Yeah right… You only like this cuz its about you! Jk!!! πŸ™‚ Thank you! I liked it so much I wore it till it looked like absolute shee-it. O.o

      It’s funny you said that about batman and the speech bubbles cuz as soon as you said that- I saw it! It’s kinda a cool pattern in that it’s not obvious what it is. I wore a turquoise gradient burnout top today and the burn out spots and my nails looked like it matched. It was unintended but kinda cool- although I usually HATE matching my clothes to my nails and vice versa.

      I got my RA plates on Amazon for about $13 I think. I think you may be able to order from their website but it might just redirect you to amazon. I can’t remember. I think you definitely need these plates. They have their quirks but as you can see from all my posts with them they MOSTLY work perfectly well and have some neat patterns. Consider yourself enabled. ;p

    • Awww thank you so much! I really liked it and wore it actually till it chipped which is UNHEARD OF for me πŸ˜‰ Thanks so much for reading and commenting! πŸ™‚

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

