What’s Better Than Color-Changing Polish?? A Color-changing Glitter Sandwich!

Good Morning Polished People!

Yesterday I shared a pretty color-changing glitter polish with you, and today I’m continuing on my glitter and color-changing polish kick. πŸ™‚ Before I show it to you though, I did forget about one of my latest obsessions- Draw Something!! The author of The Little Canvas reminded me of that in my last post, she plays it too and has heard all my comments already via Twitter πŸ™‚ Haha. Do any of you play that game? Gosh, I love it! It’s so hilarious watching people draw things and it’s fun to try to unscramble the letters to figure out what they are drawing. What annoys the heck out of me though is people who don’t even TRY to guess the drawings! I drew a perfectly legit picture of a crab. It was red, had legs, eyes, was on a beach with water in the background and a sun in the sky… I wish I had the picture cuz I’d post it for you all to see. Anyway, this person didn’t even get it!! It was crazy! Now, you might be thinking “Obviously your drawings suck!” but I promise… it was fine!!! Ughhh… I see this is a losing battle. I’ll quit. Let’s just see the nails:

Color-Changing Glitter Sandwich:

OPI Servin' Up Sparkle layered, glitter sandwich-style, with Del Sol Peek a Boo

See the sparkly goodness that is Servin’ Up Sparkle? Oooohhhh Ahhhhhhh…! It’s sooo pretty! πŸ™‚ Now, when you go outside, it gets even prettiER!! πŸ˜€

Peek a Boo when exposed to sunlight!

See the pretty glitter suspended in the different layers of polish?! πŸ˜€

Just for reference, indoors the polish bottle itself is a milky, super-light peach color that applies clear, but outdoors it quickly changes to this:

I absolutely LOVE this polish!! I love how it looked like nothing indoors and then outside it’s like BAM! bright fuchsia glitter sandwich! It reminds me a lot of OPI Excuse Moi, but that isn’t nearly as fun since it looks the same indoors and out. πŸ˜‰

Which of my color-changing nails did you like best? Do any of you have super-fun plans for this weekend? I’m teaching my art class this morning, which honestly I’m not that thrilled about, but that’s just about it for me. Oh- wait!!! I’m pretty sure I’m FINALLY going to see Hunger Games on Sunday! Yayyyyyy! πŸ˜€ Let me know what you’re up to! πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading and commenting. Till next time- Happy Polishing!!

13 thoughts on “What’s Better Than Color-Changing Polish?? A Color-changing Glitter Sandwich!

    • Oh my gosh, they need a Draw Something rehab!! It’s too addictive! πŸ™‚ I just got home from work and am like “Ok if I play, will I have enough battery for the rest of the day?” Haha.
      PS: Lovely ‘stache πŸ˜‰

  1. This turned out great! I have one del sol, I have yet to use it though. Forgot what it’s called but its an orange halloween one I found on amazon..or ebay, one of the two. My memory is clearly lacking in this entire comment as you can see haha.
    I’m addicted with Draw Something too! Until tragedy struck and it erased my entire account and I had to make a new one, which means I lost ALL of my colors 😦 I worked so hard annoying my bf to play with me all the time and now I’m at 4 colors again. I love the game but hate how buggy it gets.
    😦

    • Ohhhh boo! That’s crappy! I only have like 4 extra colors but they’re enough. πŸ™‚ Hanging with Friends is the game that’s always all buggy to me, and that’s partially why I quit playing. That makes it so annoying!

      What color does your del sol polish turn to in the sun? They have a lot of colors but lots of them are similar and also lots of them are frosty, which I’m just not into. :-/

      • I finally looked at what its called. It’s called Trick or Treat (so obvious right)…it’s an orange glitter with some holo glitter in it I think and it turns into black glitter. I havent even put it in the sunlight yet, I’ve just seen swatches of it online. It looks really cool because its such a huge contrast, plus both before and after colors are pretty.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

