Newest Obsessions

Hello Polished People!!!

I had a great time at the beach last weekend, but have had a super frustrating week since I got home. I had an extra frustrating day at work on Tuesday, WordPress has been acting goofy for me, I realized that I didn’t take the proper pictures that I needed of my color changing nails from this weekend (hence the lack of posts!), am totally devoid of inspiration when it comes to my nails and am just feeling very waa-waa. Boo. I’m sure I’ll snap out of it soon but dang… it sucks when things aren’t going how you want them to go!

Now, as a little preview of my color changing nail polish I want to show you a bag that I got for free with my nail polish purchases. The store is called Del Sol and the only one I know of is at the beach. I LOOOOVE the nail polishes, but honestly a lot of their other stuff is pretty cheesy so I mostly just go in for the polish. I did like this bag though, because really, can you ever have too many totes? I know I can’t!!! Let’s have a look.

Here is the bag indoors:

Notice that the bag is mostly natural and black, with just that tiny bit of red.

Now let’s see the bag outside, when exposed to sunlight!!

See all the bright colors?!

Even though it’s a little shady, you can see all the colors that show up once exposed to UV rays. I love this color-changing technology! It’s so fun to have nails that are clear and change to pink outside, or peach nails that turn purple outside.. they’re perfect for Spring and Summer. I never get tired of watching them change colors! πŸ˜€

Besides my lovely color changing nails (that you’ll see soon, and can see a blurry preview of on Twitter if you follow me), my other latest obsession is that Gotye song, “Somebody That I Used To Know.” Man, I LOVE that song!!! The emotion seems so raw, the beat is fresh and awesome and I just love it! I saw “Blaine” sing it on Glee, then Phillip Phillips and Elise sung it on American Idol, not to mention I’ve been listening to it non-stop on my iPhone. I can’t get enough!!

One last thing- Fashion Star!! I love that show! I will not be surprised if it doesn’t get picked up for another season because it’s really quite a specialty show (all about fashion and not much else) but I love it. Nicole Ritchie has morphed so successfully from Paris Hilton’s trashy side-kick to this accomplished and classy woman, and I just love Jessica Simpson. I’ve loved her since the Nick and Jessica show, Newlyweds. “Is this chicken that I’m eating?!!?”

What are your latest obsessions? I know quite a few of you are getting more and more into Indie polishes, which I’m totally jealous about! πŸ˜‰ What else are you all into these days? It doesn’t have to be nail polish related, I’m just curious. And I’m always looking for suggestions of things to check out! πŸ™‚ As always, thank you so much for reading and commenting. Happy polishing!!! πŸ˜€

10 thoughts on “Newest Obsessions

  1. How weird it is that you’re talking about polish that changes color…cause I just got an ancient bottle of CG In The Mood that is supposed to change colors depending on the heat/cold. I doubt it still works but I was totally psyched to add a 10 year old polish bottle to my collection. lol

    • That’s funny!! I was just thinking about this nail polish I had as a kid- not Cover Girl, but it was “mood changing nail polish” that changed depending on the temperature and when I had fake nails in HS my favorite polish they used was white when warm and pink when cold. With fake nails it created this awesome reverse French mani look if you were not too hot or cold. I loved it!! I wonder what happened to that stuff!? I hope your polish still works. I wish I’d known about the magic of thinner earlier in life- I had so many cool polishes!!!

    • You’ll like my latest post!! Haha. And yes!!! You are SO RIGHT!!! I LOVE “draw someting”!!! It’s replaced my go-to time-waster, Hanging With Friends! πŸ˜€
      PS: Whoa, that was a lot of exclamation points.

  2. Indie polish obsession right here! I think btwn the months of Feb-April I ordered a total of 50 bottles of indie polishes…..or more….. O_O shhhhhh don’t tell my husband! I still haven’t even tried all of them and yet I keep buying more, I need help!! Speaking of Draw Something, addicted to that too! And corals/peachy pinks. I think every other piece of clothing/cosmetic I’ve purchased recently has been some kind of peachy pink!

    • Yeah I know what YOUR obsession is! Haha. That’s awesome though that you’ve been able to get so many cool and unique new polishes!! Gosh, you DID get a bunch… 50+!! You’re gonna need new storage! πŸ™‚ If you need help, send some my way, haha πŸ˜‰

      Draw Something is the best! I started playing Hanging With Friends when I was sick and staying up all those nights with gall bladder attacks, and then somehow I moved on over to Draw Something and I’m soooo obsessed! I’m seriously like not doing things I should (laundry, haha) to play! It’s SO fun!! I’ve only been playing for a few days though, so we’ll see if it holds out. πŸ™‚

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

