Sexiest Nail Polish (Name) Ever? Essie Navigate Her Review

Good Evening Polished People!

Today I have for you an awesome green polish that I’d had my eye on for a while but never picked up. Well, that all changed when I was at Rite Aid and saw it calling my name. It was like “Nicole… Nicoooolleeeeee… you know you wanna buy me!” So naturally, without much of a struggle I picked it up and was out of there with a new polish. I love this color plus the name makes me go “Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrawwwrrrrr!!” which in my head sounds like a panther, but in realityย  sounds like a wind up toy. Oh well. Let’s have a look at…

Essie Navigate Her:

Color:

Essie Navigate Her in the bottle is a light sea-foam green. On the nail it is a slightly dustier/greyed out sea-foam green. This is a really pretty color and if you don’t have it in your collection… you should. Especially all you green-lovers out there! ๐Ÿ™‚ What surprised me the most was that after I polished my nails with this color, I thought I might do some green on green stamping (you’ll see that tomorrow. I LOVE it!) with Gaga For Green from ChG. Gaga For Green is a BRIGHT green. Like grass on a sunny day green. This looks MUCH more muted than GFG. However, when I attempted to stamp the GFG on Navigate Her, you couldn’t even SEE GFG! I picked a different green to use and it turned out great but I was surprised about GFG and NH being so similar on the nail.

Formula/Application:

Non-problematic! Lasts and lasts and stays beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

This polish is a Yes, Please! for me!! I love the color, perfect formula and perfect for spring. I’m not a big fan of pastels so I’m glad this was a little dustier on the nail than in the bottle.

Do you have Navigate Her? Have you ever heard a sexier nail polish name?? Maybe it’s just me who’s thinking that way, haha. And/or- are you a green nail polish lover? As always, thanks for reading and happy polishing!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

5 thoughts on “Sexiest Nail Polish (Name) Ever? Essie Navigate Her Review

    • Yay nail twins!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love them too!! My first Essie polish was turquoise and caicos just within the last year… What took me so long!?!? I haven’t found one I don’t like.

      • Lol, turquoise and caicos was like my first or second essie polish too haha. I think its because they took a while to get away from the typical pinks and reds and come out with more fun colors.

        • That must be it! I really have an attitude about reds and pinks so I def wouldn’t even take a second look at a mostly red/pink display. I like Essie so much now that I’ve tried some so I’m glad they hopped on board with the good colors! I have and love Dive Bar, too!

  1. Pingback: 31 Inspired Days of Nail Art- Day 4: Green | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

