Dress-Inspired Nails

Hello Again Nail Polish Friends!

Okay, so… the moral of my shopping story earlier was that all these dresses I was looking at today in the stores and online made me think of those bandage dresses that are still (mostly) in-style. When I got home I was trying to pick a stamp to use over my go-to Skull and Glossbones polish and this is the stamp that called to me. I let my husband pick the stamping color, and I think he chose wisely. πŸ™‚ Here are the nails:

Bandage Dress Nails-

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Apply 1 coat of SH Hard As Nails.
  2. Apply 2 medium coats of OPI Skull and Glossbones.
  3. Apply 1 coat of Seche Vite. Allow to dry thoroughly.
  4. Using BM209 and Konad special black polish, stamp the design on each nail. I chose to place it higher up on my nail to use the curve of the design as a somewhat half-moon type design. I don’t know if that’s how it’s intended to be used, but it works for me! πŸ™‚
  5. Apply another coat of Seche to seal the deal and voila! Very cute nails! πŸ˜€

How do you guys like my nails today? Did anyone go see The Hunger Games over the weekend?! I’m so jealous of those of you who did. I LOVE those books so much. I just love the characters, and I love a well-thought-out post apocalyptic setting… I’m almost nervous to see the movie. Although, I hear it is very good as far as a book to movie adaptation goes. Hope you all had a great weekend! Thanks for reading and Happy Polishing!!! πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Dress-Inspired Nails

    • Thanks! I think I get what you mean. They’re totally neutral with the greige/black color scheme but interesting and eye catching with the print. I liked them a lot, too. I like nails that are eye-catching but not TOO out there. πŸ™‚

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

