Who Likes Green Polish?! Ulta Envy Review :)

Good Morning!

Today I want to show you a green polish that I’m using as a base for some St. Patrick’s Day nails I’m working on. I thought I should post a quick review since I haven’t done that yet. Here it is-

Ulta Envy:

Color:

Envy is a slightly frosty deep jade green color. It kind of reminds me of Christmas, but I think it’s appropriate for St. Patty’s Day. I like dark greens so this was great for me. I would really like a shirt this color. Wouldn’t that be cute? A button up silk dark green blouse-y top. That’d be so cute. I could wear it with a black tank top underneath and wear it with my jeans or black slacks. Even my black pencil skirt to work some day… Dang… I better quit day dreaming… we’re talking nails here, not clothes! Whoops!

Formula/ Application:

Non-problematic. Opaque in 2 coats, glides on smooth, dries shiny but what you see has a coat of Seche Vite.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

Yes, Please! I’m sure this isn’t a groundbreaking color, but I don’t have anything like it so it’s a welcome addition to my collection. I think it’d look great mattified. Hmmmm…

Do you have any polishes similar to this? Do you think it’s too Christmas-y for St. Patrick’s Day? What do you have planned for your nails to avoid the inevitable pinches? 😀 Thank you for reading and commenting 😉

12 thoughts on “Who Likes Green Polish?! Ulta Envy Review :)

  1. whoops but I also forgot to say that I agree it’s St. Patrick’s enough of a color! I am going to be continuing on my 31 Day nail challenge so next is Stripes, I ordered these water decals of a pretty Celtic Shamrock I will incorporate somehow 🙂 Cant wait to see how your final look comes out 🙂

    • Haha. Thank you! 🙂 Ulta has great polish, don’t you think? I got this one around Christmas for like A dollar I’m pretty sure. Can’t beat that! Your nails sound like they’re gonna be really cute, I can’t wait to see. My SPD nails are pretty understated, but that’s kinda my style as far as nail art goes. I’m not one for leprechauns and pots of gold, although I probably would be if I could do them well!! Haha. If I do more SPD nails I’ll probably try to do some sort of claddagh design or celtic knot. Thanks for reading and commenting! 🙂

      • I never was into a lot of nail art either until I did this Challenge I am doing I am having so much fun with it, check out my Day 9 or 10 I think it was Rainbow nails I did a little st pattys day thing there too. was super fun! that was with the dotting tools and just a small paint brush from a Craft Store. since I got those for the challenge has made Nail Art a lot easier 🙂 Maybe you could try that!

  2. It is definitely a pretty color. I have CG Emerald Fitzgerald and I think it is somewhat similar. I’m not planning to do anything SPD themed but my sister in law asked me today if I had any green nail polish she could borrow. I really laughed out loud…Do I have any green nail polish???? Hahaha. Anyway, I am going to do her nails because she is going to a party on Saturday so I’ll probably use the shamrock design from one of my plates. I’ll get her to let me take some pics so I can put them on my blog.

    Btw, how are you doing? Any word from your doc?

    • Ahhh I love that name- Emerald Fitzgerald! That’s fun that you’re going to do your sister-in-law’s nails. I bet she’ll have the best nails at the party! 🙂 I can’t wait to see em!

      I’m doing ok.. thanks for asking! 🙂 I had that scan today, it did NOT give me an attack (Thank GOD!!!! I cried in the office as she told me about it until she was like “Oh no… what the nurse at the GE’s told you was wrong! This wont give you an attack.” I promptly stopped crying) and they found that my gallbladder is not functioning AT ALL. It wouldn’t take the dye at all and wouldn’t show up in any images. So… I spent 6 hours at the hospital and was sent home and told to call my doctor in the morning. Hopefully they’ll have some plans about what I should do next (cuz that useless sucker out!). If not- I’m finding a new GE. The next one can read that my gallbladder isn’t functioning just as well as this one can. It’s time to get busy!

      • Well, I’m glad that they figure out that your gb pooped out so they can actually do something about it!!!!! Yeah, totally get on them and take care of it pronto. Yay to hopefully feeling 100% better soon!

        • Yes, thank you! Like I told my husband- I never thought I’d be this happy to hear one if my organs is completely failing! Ha. At least now we know what’s up and can form our plan of attack. Knowing is half the battle, right? Now let’s just hope my dr a) returns my call and b) doesn’t try to test/scan/scope/etc me into bankruptcy first!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

