Orange Zig-Zag Nails

Good Morning Polished People!

Today I have a quick postΒ  to show you some more orange nails that I wore for a couple of days. One of the kids in my tutoring group was like “Weird nails.” Not a fan I guess! haha. Oh well, can’t take fashion advice from 10-year-old boys!! πŸ˜‰ Have a peek and let me know what you think. πŸ™‚

Orange Zig-Zag Nails:

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Apply one coat of SH Hard As Nails, or your favorite base coat.
  2. Apply 2 coats of OPI Alpine Snow.
  3. Apply 1 coat of Seche Vite or SH Insta-Dri in Clearly Quick.
  4. Allow the white polish and top coat to dry thoroughly.
  5. When dry, use ChG Peachy Keen and BM 201 to stamp the zig-zag design on each nail.
  6. Allow a few minutes to dry and then apply another coat of top coat.
  7. Ta-daaa! Impress everyone except for 10-year-old boys with your nails. Even them… I think he secretly liked ’em! πŸ™‚

I saw some creamsicle nails somewhere online (please tell me if it was you and I’ll link you!) and when I did these nails I immediately thought of a creamsicle. I’m more of a chocolate girl to be honest, but I like creamsicles on my nails!! πŸ™‚

I was happy to find out that my China Glaze polish stamped so well! What are some other brands of nail polish that you find work well for stamping? I hope you all liked these nails! Thanks for reading and Happy Polishing!Β  πŸ˜€

 

4 thoughts on “Orange Zig-Zag Nails

    • Steady yourself now! jk. Yeah, I think the orange creamsicle thing is ok. I always love hearing what the kids say about my nails. The girls LOVE em, most of the boys love them and then once in a while you get a o.O kind of look. I’m just like “what do you know?” haha. It’s a fun topic of conversation every day at work. πŸ™‚

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

