Sparkly Orange Gradient Nails

Good Morning!

Today I have a quick post for you. After my copper and gold gradient nails I wanted to try the same look but with a creme/glitter polish combo. Here is what I ended up with:

Sparkly Orange Gradient Nails:

What I Used:

  • SH Hard as Nails for base coat
  • OPI Alpine Snow (for base color)
  • OPI Flit a Bit (orange creme)
  • ChG Riveting (from the Hunger Games collection!!) I really wanted to use OPI A Roll In The Hague, but since it stains my skin so badly I really didn’t want to mess with that. When you sponge a gradient on your nails, there’s just almost no way to keep polish off your skin (you could tape off your skin, but I don’t). The last thing I wanted to do was have Oompa Loompa hands for the whole next day from A Roll In The Hague. That’s really sad cuz it’s such a perfect orange and would have matched Riveting perfectly. 😦
  • Seche Vite dry fast top coat

If you want to do these nails, they were pretty easy. I used the same method as I did on my copper/gold gradient nails. If you’d like to see the method, you can see that post here.Β  You wouldn’t necessarily have to use the white base color, but my nails are stained so badly from some purple polish a while back that I NEED some concealing coverage or else sometimes the stains show through a lighter glitter like Riveting.

How do you like these nails? Did you do anything fun this weekend or do you plan to do something fun today? πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading and Happy Polishing!! πŸ˜€

 

12 thoughts on “Sparkly Orange Gradient Nails

  1. I like! I really like that shade of orange too. I used to stay away from orange polishes, but after Riveting I can’t get enough orange on my nails πŸ™‚
    I wonder if putting vaseline on your skin around your nails would keep polishes from staining? It works for hair dye, so maybe it could help with polish..or atleast make it easier to just wipe off. I could be stretching it though haha.

    • I love orange but haven’t always loved it on my nails. I’m totally loving it lately tho! Riveting is a great color. πŸ™‚ I sometimes put cuticle oil around my nails to prevent staining but I couldn’t when I was sponging cuz I didn’t wanna get my sponge all oily and have it mess up my polish. That’s a great suggestion though- I should always remember to use oil or Vaseline, especially with A Roll In The Hague cuz that’s SO ANNOYING! Thanks for reading and commenting!! πŸ˜€

  2. You know I’m diggin’ anything orange lately so I’m liking this a lot. How have you been holding up lately? I hope you haven’t had any of those pains. 😦
    I didn’t do much this weekend. Today I went to watch that new movie Silent House. Yawn. I figured out what the twist was within the first 10-15 minutes so it completely lost its shock value. Then I went to scope out some nail polish. Most of the places I get my China Glaze at have hiked up their prices as of last month so I’ve been on the hunt for other cheap places. I only have one place now that sells CG for $2.50. They have mostly older colors but I still like to go and look through the racks. I keep praying that one day I will get lucky and find some random bottle from the OMG collection. A girl can dream, right?

    • Thanks, I liked them too. Bright and cheery πŸ™‚ Unfortunately I did have another attack last night. I went to my mom and dad’s at about 9:15, hopped into their bathtub, took a muscle relaxer than my dr had given me, didn’t help. Drank apple juice and apple cider vinegar that I read about online (didn’t work and was the most disgusting thing I’ve ever tasted), took 2 percocet at 10, another at 2 (I finally had about 20% relief after the 3rd), took a pepcid and mylanta and another rx from my doctor, and basically just laid in agony in the bathtub till 6:15 this morning when it finally started to subside. At that point I got out (looking like a total prune!) and sat in a recliner in and out of consciousness till it finally went away by around 7ish. It’s so agonizing… I just want to get it diagnosed and taken out. Any pain I’d feel after surgery can’t even compare to this pain. It’s unbearable.
      That’s awesome you can even find ANY for 2.50!! I feel lucky when I get mine for 4 bucks. Can you believe people pay like 8 bucks for it at Ulta?! Oof. It’s good stuff but if you can find it cheaper why wouldn’t you?! Man, if I ever found some of the OMG polishes I’d a) flip and b) buy every single one of them, almost at any price!! I hope your dreams come true! haha. Good luck! πŸ˜€

      • OMG that sucks!!!!!!! How agonizing for the pain to last that long. The longest it went for me was 5 hours and that was enough to last me a lifetime. I hope they do figure this out like NOW so you can start feeling better again.

        Yeah, I don’t get why people pay that much when they don’t have to. I guess some people don’t care so whatever. More for me. haha

        The OMG polishes are on Ebay but I just am not going to pay that much…no matter how beautiful, enticing and drool-worthy they are.

        • Yeah, I’m not willing to pay THAT much.. I meant more in the normal range. Haha. They are beautiful tho!!
          And yes, it sucks sooo much. I’m having 8-9 hour attacks like every 2 days. That’s why I don’t even understand why my doctor is making me wait to do these tests and stuff before she gets me in touch with a surgeon. The dr was in a big fat hurry and talked to me for like 5 minutes so who knows if she even understands whats going on. I’m calling her (or an assistant or nurse of her’s, who knows) tomorrow morning to make sure they understand.

          • 😦 Yeah, MAKE THEM pay attention. I get the feeling that I sometimes annoy my doctors because I am super informed. My primary care physician always laughs cause I put her on the spot with questions and stuff so she knows she can’t blow me off. Oh, she has tried…I know how busy doctor offices get but if I’m paying for something, they better deliver! Did they do a scan? That’s what they did to me when I went to the ER so it was diagnosed on the spot.

            • They did an ultrasound a while ago but that was before anyone suggested it was the gall bladder to me. And I’m getting a HIDA scan Wednesday which I am SO not looking forward to. Do you remember what it was called that you had?

                • Sounds like this HIDA scan. They’re going to make me have an attack so I’ll
                  be freaking out, too. Did you go to the ER while you were having one, or…?

                  • They’re going to provoke an attack! 😦 I don’t think I had an attack while they were doing the scan. By the time they did the scan, I think the pain had almost gone away. They had pretty much diagnosed me before they did the scan going by my description of my symptoms.

                    • Yeah that’s what the nurse said anyway. I know they inject me with some radioactive stuff (great, huh?) and then watch it pass through all my systems. It’ll take like an hour or two I guess and then…? Who knows. I’m calling my dr right now though to tell her my symptoms are like RIGHT on with gall bladder. I just hope they figure out what it is.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

