My Nails Are Catching Fire!

Good Morning Everyone,

Today I’m going to show you some nails and you have until you get to the last photo to guess what my inspiration was. This is probably the easiest game you’ve ever played. Let’s get started:

Catching Fire Nails:

Okay… do you have a guess??

.

.

.

.

.

.

Here are a few more pictures and hints:

Here’s a little more of “the hint”…

.

.

.

.

.

 

Is that enough of a hint?? Here comes the answer…

.

.

.

.

.

 

If you guessed “The Hunger Games” or more specifically Katniss’ dress from the Hunger Games’ opening ceremony you are correct!! Great job! Thanks for playing 🙂

How To Get These Nails:

  1. These nails are just like the nails I shared with you yesterday, only you use a different shape to tape off the sponged nails. First start with base coat.
  2. Paint your nails with a gold foil polish, allow to dry slightly.
  3. Using makeup sponges, sponge yellow polish near your cuticle, fading to orange about halfway up your nail, ending with all orange at the tip.
  4. Sponge a tiny bit of your gold foil polish over the orange and yellow polish, just so that a little bit of gold sheen is evident. Do not cover up the orange and yellow polish.
  5. Apply one coat of Seche Vite and allow to dry thoroughly.
  6. While your polish is drying, cut out flame-shaped pieces of tape, or (like I did) cut rounded french manicure guides in half so that you have two wispy fire shapes.
  7. When your polish is completely dry, place 2 pieces of cut manicure guard (or your fire-shaped tape) on your nail near the cuticle. Make sure the sticker or tape is pressed down firmly to avoid seepage. Arrange the stickers or tape however you’d like to best represent fire.
  8. I used tweezers to pull up my stickers when I was done painting, and it was soooo nice. If you want to use tweezers, get them out now.
  9. Paint over the tape/stickers on two nails with a one-coater black polish.
  10. Immediately remove the tape or stickers after painting with the black polish (you’ll be happy if you got out the tweezers!).
  11. Repeat steps 8 & 9 for all your nails.
  12. Allow the black to dry and then apply a final coat of Seche Vite.
  13. 🙂

I hope you enjoyed these nails as much as I did. I think I prefer yesterday’s nails best, but I liked these a lot and got lots of compliments on them. Till next time, thank you all so much for reading and commenting. Happy Polishing!!!

4 thoughts on “My Nails Are Catching Fire!

    • Thank you!!! I love the Hunger Games books… I’m glad you jumped on the bandwagon. 🙂 How do you like them so far? If I wasn’t so busy doing my nails and blog these days I’d re-read the series. Are you a fan of Peeta or Gale?

      • I really like the books. I’m half-way through the last one right now…so I’m at the point where Peeta tries to kill Katniss. Grrrrrrr! I know that Gale is the guy she first loved in her own way but Peeta loves her so much! I like them both but I think I’m more of a Peeta fan. Now I can’t wait to see the movie!

        • Yeah.. both guys have their good points but I get sick of guys hiding it or whatever (Edward if you read Twilight and Gale in this book) so I’m kinda with you on the Peeta point. And I’m super excited too! Idk if I’ll go see it in theaters the day it comes out (a little too much of a crowd for my liking) but I’ll be seeing it for sure!! Probably with my mom 🙂 I hope the movie is good!!!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

