China Glaze Westside Warrior- Review

Good Morning Polished People!

I showed you some super bright orange polish yesterday, so today I think I’ll share with you something a little more muted. One of the teens from my summer job actually told me about this other beauty supply shop that his mom and sister go to, so I’ve been meaning to try it out forEVER, but never had. Just this past weekend I talked my husband into going with me and the good thing about it is that it has a TON of wigs and hair stuff (which I just don’t need) and a decent amount of old nail polish. The bad thing about this store is that the old nail polish is not discounted (boo) and not good old nail polish, it was all old, dusty pinks and reds (double boo). I probably wont visit that store again, but I did leave there with one polish (how could I not, right?) and it was:

China Glaze Westside Warrior:

Color:

Westside Warrior is from China Glaze’s Metro Collection from Fall 2011. It’s army green/ olive creme and dries a little darker than it shows in the bottle. It’s not as yellow toned as SOPI’s Completely Fern-ished (see my review here) and instead is a nice greigey dark green. I think it’d be much more flattering to more people’s skin tones than the yellow toned dark greens.

Formula and Application:

This polish was a typical China Glaze dream. Slightly thick, but opaque in one careful coat. Like I mentioned above it dried darker than in the bottle, but not an annoying amount. It dries fairly shiny, but I would prefer it with a coat of Seche Vite. The pictures above are with no top coat.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

The color is something I don’t have a dupe of in my collection; it’s a color that everyone should really have; the formula is great- this is a Yes, Please!

Do you have any olives or as I like to call them, army greens? What is your favorite color to wear these days? I don’t know if it’s came across here but lately I’m really into greens of all kinds. As always, thank you for reading! Happy Polishing! 🙂

4 thoughts on “China Glaze Westside Warrior- Review

  1. I haven’t worn this one since I swatched it! It’s super gorgeous. When I first got a few polishes from the Metro Collection, I was really excited about this one and Trendsetter. I’ve worn Trendsetter a couple of times, and I am always reminded of pea soup or baby poop. Gross, I know…and I don’t even have kids! haha

    • Trendsetter DOES look like baby poop! haha. I don’t have kids either but we ALLLLL know what it looks like, huh?! I’m really into colors that are just different, you know, like even if they’re kinda ugly, so that’s my type of color. This green though is really pretty. Such a nice army green color… it’s really neutral. I can’t wait to wear this “for real” not just swatching. Thanks for coming back to check things out and comment! 😀

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

