OPI Wooden Shoe Like To Know- See Why You Need This Brown!

Good Morning!!

Today I want to share with you the first of my OPI Holland Collection polishes. I have to be honest and tell you that as far as a whole collection goes, I found the colors to be not quite as unique as I’d hoped. Also, given the press release descriptions of the polish colors, I was expecting one thing and saw another in person. That being said, I am impressed with the several polishes I bought. The first of which was…

Wooden Shoe Like To Know

Color:

OPI’s teaser description: “It’s no secret… everyone loves this shimmery chocolate brown.” Pretty good description. It’s a medium brown color that is given an almost rosy tint by generous copper shimmer. You can see in the bottle shot above how the shimmer shines in the light. In my opinion, the copper in this polish is what makes it so wonderful. I wasn’t planning on getting this (not a big fan of browns) but when I saw it in-store and saw that copper shimmer, I knew it was one I was ABSOLUTELY going to buy. 😉 I love the copper in this, I would like it even MORE if the shimmer was microglitter instead, but as it is, I love it!I think this polish would look especially good on you ladies (or men!) with nice, dark skin. I’d love to see some pics if you’ve tried this polish.

Formula:

Awesome OPI formula. Not too thin, not too thick. Applies smooth and is perfectly opaque in 2 coats, even if you aren’t that careful. Dries quick and shiny, but with my SV I don’t even really care about that, haha.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

YES, PLEASE!!!! I don’t usually go for browns, but this one with the copper shimmer is beautiful! It’s perfect for when you want a more neutral polish and it’s perfect for some black and copper animal print.. which you’ll see this afternoon if you follow my blog 🙂

Which Holland polishes have you bought? Which are your faves? Let me know in the comments!  Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts! I appreciate it and read and respond to every one of them… sometimes too much. I think I have responses that are nearly as long as my posts. Oops! 😉

2 thoughts on “OPI Wooden Shoe Like To Know- See Why You Need This Brown!

  1. I like your long responses! 🙂
    Ok so I have yet to pick up any of the Holland colors bc as much as Ive looked, I have yet to see them anywhere! I may order them om Amazon if I dont see them this week….
    However, that color reminds me of the Nekkid collection from Cult Nails. I know youve seen them already bc youre the one that told me about them! 😀 All of the nudes and browns have that same coppery or gold shimmer to it. I’m not a big fan of browns eithers but the shimmer really adds something to them and I love it! Can’t wait to see the animal print!

    • That’s too bad that you can’t find em. But they did just come out this past Wednesday so maybe they went quick or maybe some places don’t even have them out. Who knows. Keep looking! 😉
      I love all these neutrals with shimmer! They’ve been really hot since Winter 2011. The Zoya feel collection is all soft shades (not shimmery tho if I’m thinking correctly), OPI Holland has several and then of course Nekkid! 🙂 I am really into brights but even more than brights I’m into contrast so I love wearing something demure one day and then something downright obnoxious the next. Haha.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

