Coral Glittery Girly Nails

Hey there polished people!

If Barbie’s favorite color was coral instead of pink, today’s nails would be her go-to look. They are actually quite a coral, stamped, chevroned, glittery monstrosity if I’m being honest. These walk the line between too much (aka tacky) and cute. Have a little peek and let me know what you think! πŸ™‚

Coral Glittery Girly Nails:

Get These Nails:

  1. Apply 2-3 coats CG Make Some Noise.
  2. Apply 1 coat of Seche Vite, 2 coats if you want stamping insurance.
  3. When your nails are dry and hard (many nice nails have been squished by the stamper… 😦 ) use BM 205 and Konad special white polish to stamp your nails.
  4. Apply 1 coat of Seche.
  5. Use CG Make Some Noise to paint chevrons on the tips of your nails. To make chevrons, which are the easiest free-hand nail art you can possibly do, start with your brush on one side of your nail midway between your cuticle and the free edge. Drag the brush from your starting point to a little past the center of the free edge of your nail. Repeat the same motion starting on the opposite side, midway between the cuticle and free edge. Allow the polish to overlap a little, it will smooth out with your topcoat.
  6. Use OPI Servin’ Up Sparkle to retrace your chevrons with glitter.
  7. Apply final coat of Seche Vite and your nails are done! πŸ™‚

In theory I liked these nails but in reality they are a little much. Since I’m only wearing them for a day I’ll stick with ’em, but I can’t say I love these like I usually love my nails. The stamp itself is a little more suited for a little girl instead of a grown woman. Then, by adding the chevron and glitter I sort of took it from bright and slightly juvenile to tacky. I’m not always opposed to tacky though, just for the record. πŸ˜‰

Thank you for reading and commenting (hint, hint!) and as always, Happy Polishing!!!

2 thoughts on “Coral Glittery Girly Nails

  1. So I have to be honest, not crazy about the nail design with the glitter but I do like the color and the chevron tips. I’ve never tried chevron and I’m noticing it’s pretty popular right now. I’ll give it a try once my nails get a little longer cuz right now they’re still recuperating from acrylics 😦 Which btw I’m about to comment on ur latest post…..

    • Yeah I’m totally with you. It’s a bit MUCH! This is what happens when I try something, don’t really like it, then try to add something to make it better, then try adding something ELSE… haha. Hey, they can’t all be winners. πŸ˜‰

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

