China Glaze Aquadelic Review and Comparisons

Good Morning!

I know I said on Twitter that I’m kinda tired of swatching colors and not doing anything too exciting, but I still have one more Electropop polish to share with you. This color is special because it’s the main color of my brother and his fiancΓ©e’s wedding. I know I’ve talked about her before and you know she loves anything turquoise or reminiscent of Hawaii or anything tropical, so it’s a no-brainer that not only would she love this color but she’d also pick it for their wedding. I’m a bridesmaid and our dresses are this color, this color will be on the cake, it’s the color of the groomsmen’s vests… it’ll be all over the beach (where the wedding is) come August 11th!

Aquadelic:

Color:

Aquadelic is a bright aqua creme. This color reminds me of the beautiful blue water in Mexico. It’s so amazing when you always see the dark, stormy part of the Pacific Ocean and then you go down to Mexico and the gulf is so bright and clear! It was amazing to see and even more amazing to swim in.

A side note about the water in Mexico- We were on the beaches between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas and they had super-coarse sand. It was more like little rough pebbles than sand, honestly. And the water was so rough there as it came ashore. The waves breaking on shore were about 3 feet high and when I let them hit me they just threw me for a loop! Literally. They hit you so hard that you get thrown down in that coarse, abrasive sand and when you come up you’ve got rocks in your bikini top, in your bottoms… EVERYWHERE! And the sand, being so rough would just rub you raw so between waves you’d have to rinse or brush off the sand from all your sensitive areas!! That may be a little TMI but gosh, it was the weirdest thing I’d ever seen! So beautiful though and totally worth the abuse! πŸ˜‰

Formula:

Totally non-problematic. Nice and opaque in 1-2 coats, thick but not too thick, glides on nice and smooth πŸ™‚ Dries shiny.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

Yes, Please! I love this color, it IS different from my other aqua colors (see comparisons below) and it’s my brother and future sister in law’s wedding color! What’s not to love?! Nothing. Go get this. πŸ™‚

Comparisons:

From L-R: Sinful Colors Mint Apple, Essie Turquoise and Caicos, CG Aquadelic, CG For Audrey

With flash. From L-R: CG For Audrey, CG Aquadelic, Essie Turquoise and Caicos, Sinful Colors Mint Apple

I honestly thought that all of these were going to be pretty close, but I’m happy to see I don’t have any dupes. πŸ™‚ Mint Apple is clearly an outlier here, T&C is probably the closest but is slightly greener and has a little more of a grey tone. For Audrey has a little more white tint and is a little less green. Aquadelic is unique in my stash! Yay!!

Which has been your favorite from my Electropop posts? Is your favorite Electropop polish one I haven’t shown and clearly need to buy? Let me know in the comments below!! πŸ™‚ Till next time, Happy Polishing!!

5 thoughts on “China Glaze Aquadelic Review and Comparisons

  1. Pingback: Aquadelic bikini | Prestigepartyp

  2. Thank you for this comparison. Today I bought Essie T&C and, while browsing Pinterest, came across CG Aquadelic. I wondered how close they were to each other! I can see that T&C leans just a touch more toward the green. Looks like I might have to add Aquadelic to my Must-Get List. *sigh* LOL

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

