Aqua and Purple Nails

Good Afternoon Polish People!

Just a quick post to share some simple but cute nail art I did with my Bundlemonster plates and my Aquadelic nails from this morning. ๐Ÿ™‚ I told you that aqua is one of my brother/FSIL’s (oh no! I’ve looked at too many wedding websites, I’m using wedding acronyms!!! That’s “future sister-in-law” for you normal people!!) wedding colors. Well, the other color is a jewel tone purple. When we went to try on bridesmaid dresses I did my nails like this to be festive and have the wedding colors on my nails ๐Ÿ™‚

Aqua and Purple Nails:

These nails are super simple:

  1. I started with my Aquadelic nails using CG Aquadelic (3 coats for perfect application). Make sure nails are dry before the next step.
  2. Using SH Insta-Dri in Pronto Purple, I stamped the design from BM 204 onto the top of my Aquadelic nails.
  3. Apply Seche Vite and ta-daaa! Cute flowery nails! ๐Ÿ™‚

These nails were festive and fun, although I don’t think I got the colors quite right (the purple namely) cuz I’m not totally loving these. The purple I need has a bit more pink in it.. oh well… next time. I do like this stamp though.. what are those flowers… mums? Let me know in the comments if you’re some kind of flower expert!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Aqua and Purple Nails

  1. Cute! Very spring-y. I like how you take risks with colors! I need to do that more. I also have to play around with my BM plates, ive only used like 3 designs so far, but the more I use it, the more I get the hang of it. My family LOVES these things. I brought them (along with a huge makeup bag of my newest polishes) to a recent family gathering and oh em gee did these people go nuts lol (I have A LOT of women in my family). I wound up doing 3 mani’s, not including my own nails! Now everytime I see them the first thing they ask me is “Did you bring your nail stuff??!”. Sigh.

    • Thanks! It wasn’t one of my favorites but I hardly ever hate anything on my nails. I didn’t even know I was “taking risks” haha… That may say something about me ๐Ÿ™‚
      I can’t believe you’ve only tried out 3!!! The day I opened mine (Christmas) I was trying out a different design on each finger!! (Don’t worry, I didn’t keep em that way, haha) There are like 5-6 designs on each plate, 25 plates in my set, so at least 125 designs total… It’s gonna take me a while to try them all, but I’ve tried quite a few. It’s funny how you say your family always wants you to do their nails. I never do anyone else’s nails (although I’d kinda like to try, I think it’d be hard) but some of my friends come over and one thing they definitely wanna do is their nails! Haha. We hang out, do our nails, drink some drinks and chit chat. Not a bad way to spend an evening! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Thats actually one of my FAV ways to spend an evening! Drinks and nail polish, what more could a gal want??!

        Ive been slacking on the nail plates, but I think that may be because I had such a hard time w the Sallys set which turned me off. But I’m slowly starting to get into it again with the Bundle Monster ones. I recently ordered a Konad plate that Ive been obsessed with for some time and I’m going to use the heck of it (for what I spent on that 1 little plate, I better use the heck out of it!). Haha!

        • No kidding! We’ve been known to drink it up and use almost a whole bottle of top coat trying 8 meeeelion different nail looks. ๐Ÿ˜‰
          I’d definitely be using that plate to death if it was expensive!! Which plate did you get and how does the quality compare to BM? I need to get some Konad plates but so far I just am enjoying the other ones I have. ๐Ÿ™‚

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

