China Glaze Electropop “Make Some Noise” Review

Hey Everyone,

I hope you all enjoyed your Superbowl Sunday! I enjoyed mine. I went to my future sister-in-law’s house and we had some chips, carrots, celery, dip and special gummy bears (yum!) and hung out for like 6-7 hours. Sounds like a typical Superbowl party, right? Only she doesn’t even have TV! haha. Instead of watching the game we made 90 “Save-The-Date” cards for her and my brother’s wedding. It was a much more productive Superbowl Sunday and more my style, to tell you the truth. 🙂 They turned out so cute!! We are good. 😉

Also something really exciting today was that one of my friends was in a Superbowl commercial! I guess it was just a regional commercial, so I suppose all of you didn’t see it, but if you live in an area that showed the Leif’s Auto Collision Center commercial… my friend Gabe was in it! How exciting!

The nails I’d like to show you today are China Glaze’s Make Some Noise:

Color:

Make Some Noise is a bright coral creme. It walks the line nicely between pink and orangey red and looks great. It almost looks red in some lights but it’s much too pinky/orange. I don’t have a good quality coral and I do sometimes like to sport a coral so this is a welcome addition to my ever-expanding collection.

Formula:

This creme could be a one coater if you were really careful with the application. I, however, am not THAT careful so I applied two nice coats for perfect opacity. It dries super shiny, even without topcoat. Spot-on formula all around 🙂

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

This isn’t exactly a ground-breaking color but it’s an awesome coral and if you’re in need of a coral, I’d say it’s a yes, please! If you have plenty of corals, you’re probably safe. You can’t beat this quality though. China Glaze has quickly became a favorite of mine… it’s about to surpass OPI. We’ll see after I get my hot little hands on the Holland Collection. It’s here Wednesday! 😀

How was your Superbowl Sunday? I just watched my recorded halftime show and I thought it was pretty cool. I could have lived without all the cheesy CGI stuff on the field, but the show overall was pretty awesome. I liked the mix of old (sorry Madonna) and new (yayyy Nicki!!) and I thought it all went together well. Also, I like Cee Lo and LMFAO. It was really my type of halftime show. Ever since “nipplegate” the halftime shows have nearly bored me into a coma! It’s supposed to be a buzzworthy and exciting show and I think finally this year it lived up to its expectations!

2 thoughts on “China Glaze Electropop “Make Some Noise” Review

  1. I heart this color! I need to start stocking up on my China Glaze, I only have one and its a black and grey glitter (I forgot the name). I’m really loving the bright colors, especially the Electropop collection. One of my good friends is OBSESSED with coral, so I might just pick this up so we can both try it!

    My superbowl was great, loved the game and I’m not even a sports fan. But, being a NYer, had to root for the Giants! I ate and drank wayyy too much and paid for it on Monday, but it was worth it. I loved the halftime show, Madonna can still rock a stage even at her age, which is admirable. A lot of people were talking smack about it, but I loved it, shes awesome!

    • This is a really nice coral, I’ve gotten quite a few compliments on it and here I thought I was being so boring and under-the-radar! Haha.

      Sounds like you had a great time this weekend- that’s really the best part of Superbowl (eating and drinking too much) 😉 I thought Madonna was awesome too and I love Nicki Minaj so you KNOW I liked her little bit. I’m actually kinda surprised about all the controversy around MIA but hey, I guess if she wanted a little publicity she got it!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

