Geometic Patterned Chartreuse Nails

Hey Everyone,

Sorry about the lack of posts the last day or two. I was having a bit of an issue with a friend and it was kinda consuming me. It seems to be solved currently though which I’m REALLY happy about because this friend isn’t just a friend, she’s also part of the family. It got handled through both of us sharing our feelings honestly and laying it all out on the table. It’s funny how guys fight- they are REALLY mad and then they eventually cool off and everything’s good. Girls on the other hand often keep stuff bottled up cuz we don’t wanna hurt anyone’s feelings, and then we hold this resentment that eventually decays the relationship. I know I am particularly susceptible to that because I HATE confrontations and I HATE making people feel bad. Here’s a little SAT Prep for you: Termites: wood :: resentment: relationships. It’s so true! Both silently eat away until one day you just realized that sadly there’s nothing left. Anyway, let’s move on to something more happy.. nails!! 😀

I wore Did It On Em for one day, then decided to prolong my nails by stamping over them for a second day. I love this polish because it’s so out there. People look and you can almost hear them saying “Whoa… you’re wearing that nail polish…?” And I just wanna be like “Heck yeah I wear this polish! I never met a nail polish color I didn’t like!” Haha. Let’s have a look:

(click to enlarge either of these :))

These Nails Are:

  • Ulta Basecoat
  • 2 coats of OPI Did It On Em (Nicki Minaj collection)
  • 2 coats of Seche Vite
  • Konad special white polish using BM 223
  • 2 coats of Seche Vite

I thought this pattern was fun, and it kind of reminded me of the crazy patterns and crazy colors the singer Jessie J wears. That girl must have an entire closet full of crazy nylon bodysuits! They’re downright odd but pretty demanding of attention… just like these nails. And that’s just how I like em! 😉

As always, thanks for reading and Happy Polishing! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Geometic Patterned Chartreuse Nails

  1. I totally understand what you mean about friendships, especially between girls. It’s so true! I hate it when I have a situation like that, it totally eats away at me and ruins my moods, especially when it’s a friend I really care about. At least you were able to fix the situation, yay!

    As far as the nail polish, I absolutely LOVE that color! I’ve seen it so many times at Duane Reade and I’m always tempted to buy it, but I promised myself I wouldn’t buy any more polish until I tried all the new ones I have now. But it’s sooooo hard!!!!

    • Ugh I know! Us girls can be difficult sometimes to get along with. Haha. Lucky husbands! ;p
      I don’t mean to be a “bad” (I would say “good”) influence but I would definitely get this color 😉 OR if you found some old Shrek Collection Who The Shrek Are You? it’s nearly identical so you could get that. Maybe it’d be discounted and then you could get more! (oops, that defeats the purpose.) But I have to say, this has the teeniest bit more of a yellow undertone which gives it that awesome feeling so… idk… decisions, decisions. 🙂 I know- try ALL your polishes tonight and go tomorrow! Problem solved, I’m a genius. Ha!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

