Battle of the Nudes: FP Putty in my Hands vs. OPI Samoan Sand

Ahhhh… It’s Wednesday… πŸ™‚ I’m so glad. This has been a long, LONG week so far and it’s only half over. :-/ Oh well, you know what makes me happy?! Nail polish! πŸ™‚

When I was in Sally’s recently I was perusing the polishes and found Finger Paints Putty In My Hands. In the bottle I thought it was going to be slightly tanner mannequin hands color, but when I put it on my nails I found it to be a little darker than that. You’ll see in the pictures that it looks a little gold in some lights but for the most part it’s a nice, dark tan/putty color. I usually wear OPI Samoan Sand when I want a nude color, but this color is nice for a change. I’ve included a quick review of Samoan Sand below the review for Putty in my Hands.

Finger Paints Putty in my Hands:

Color:

Putty in My Hands is a dark tan/putty color with a slightly gold finish. It’s not shimmery or metallic, but it does have the slightest frosty finish. When I’m really tan in the summer it’ll be a nice mannequin hands color but for now it’s more of a neutral beige.

Formula:

I loved the formula of this polish! I have found Finger Paints to be SUPER pigmented which I LOVE, but my only other Finger Paints polish, Black Expressionism, chips so ridiculously quickly that I just can’t wear it alone. Luckily, this polish seemed to be completely durable!! I did wear a green (Ulta The Jungle Look) chevron over the tip, but I still think this polish is pretty durable.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

I like nudes so I would have to say this is definitely a yes, please! The color isn’t anything groundbreaking but it’s really nice, has a great formula and is flattering to my skin tone. It’s going to be especially great this summer. πŸ™‚

OPI Samoan Sand:

Color:

I love this color for my go-to mannequin hands color. It matches my skin tone pretty closely and looks nice when I want the nude look. It’s a nice light beige with no greyish undertones and flatters my skin tone.

Formula:

Samoan Sand is a little thin and often floods my cuticles, but with careful application it’s no problem. It’s also quite sheer, but builds nicely. The finish is nice and shiny and hard as a rock with a coat of Seche Vite.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

If you have a similar skin color to me, this is a must have. I really wanna try Cult Nails’ Cruisin’ Nude, but until I do this is my HG of mannequin hands polish. Sometimes you want a nice polished look but nothing that stands out… and this is the polish to do that. Also, with a nice coat of SV any polish looks beautiful, and a nice shiny nude is an elegant, understated look.

Do you have a go-to nude? Do you even wear nudes very often? Let me know your faves and your fave ways to wear em! πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

