Possibly My Favorite Layering EVERRR!!! Deep Green Sparkly Nails

Good Morning!

Man… if the galaxy was green instead of blue/black these would make some good galaxy nails with a little sponging under the glitter. I was just experimenting with some polishes when I put OPI Sparkle Teal Sunrise on top of NOPI Khloe Had A Little Lam Lam and voila! It was lovely!!!

I thought these were soooo pretty!! These nails were so simple but so so SO pretty!

Nail Ingredients:

  • Ulta basecoat
  • 2 coats NOPI Khloe Had A Little Lam Lam
  • 1 coat OPI Sparkle Teal Sunrise
  • Seche Vite dry fast top coat

After I admired these for a little while, I added a matte (Essie Matte About You) KHALLL tip. Of course I had to cut the tape with my craft scissors to get a scalloped edge! haha. Here’s what they looked like with the matte tip:

I actually think that the polish without the matte tip is my favorite. I just think that dark, dark teal of Khloe Had A Little Lam Lam with the green, blue, gold and peach round glitter and tiny, tiny silver shimmer in the transparent teal jelly base (Sparkle Teal Sunrise) over it is just TOO pretty to cover up!! I need to do a review of Sparkle Teal Sunrise. I believe it was part of an Ulta/OPI Summer Exclusive last year. It’s soo pretty! Along with this polish, in that same mini-collection there was also a pink similar to this with several glitters in a sheer base. They’re so pretty to build up to opacity but man… I kid you not, I literally rubbed a hole in my thumbnail trying to remove the 5+ layers it took to be opaque. This was before I tried the foil technique so next time it will be much better 🙂 Anyway, I hope you liked these nails! Till next time, Happy Polishing!! 😀

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

