Turquoise Rubber Stamped Monogram Nails

Good Morning Everyone!

You know how sometimes you have this wonderful idea of what to do with your nails and then you just like leave it sitting there forever on the back burner? Well this is something I’ve been wanting to try for a while but couldn’t quite work it out. Well, here is my latest attempt at using rubber stamps to indent my nails:

I used Essie Turquoise and Caicos as the base color, after using Ulta basecoat, and Seche Vite as my topcoat. I am mostly happy with how it turned out. I think in the future if I try it again, I will using a contrasting base UNDER the top color so that when the stamp presses through you see some of the other color. This is really easy to do if you have some small letter stamps. All you do is paint your nails, apply topcoat, wait till your nails are dry to the touch but still gouge-able and press the stamps into your nails. I could have done my full name on both hands, but I was just trying it out so I stuck with “Nic” on the one hand.

How do you like this? It’s kinda different, but cute. It’d be awesome with a tiny heart stamp or a tiny star stamp. Black underneath with pink over top would look cute. I need more tiny stamps and then I can try some different ideas πŸ˜‰ Let me know what you think! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Turquoise Rubber Stamped Monogram Nails

    • Hey thanks for the comment! Yeah, the possibilities really are endless, huh? πŸ™‚ Stamping, indenting, sponging, marbling, taping, layering, sprinkling, splattering, watercoloring… gosh, we could make a list a mile long! πŸ˜‰

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

