China Glaze “For Audrey” Review

Good Morning!

When I was using up my Sally’s coupons that I shared with you earlier this week, one of the polishes I got was China Glaze For Audrey:

Color:

When paired next to a teal polish (like you’ll see tomorrow) this polish takes on a teal-ish hue, but when you see it on your nails you can see it’s just a perfect Tiffany-type blue. It’s a favorite of many nail bloggers and I’m no different! 🙂 I love this color. It’s a soft blue without being too soft and pastel-y and it’s unlike anything I have. I know there are some dupes out there, but I just never picked anything like this up. What can I say? I’m a fan of bright, LOOK AT ME! colors. 😉

Formula:

So far from China Glaze I have tried For Audrey (duh), Sunset Sail and Peachy Keen, and I own but have not tried Love Letters and Lubu Heels. The moral of this story is that every single one of them has a spot-on formula. I’m so impressed with the pigmentation of these polishes. All of the ones I’ve tried so far have been light and they aren’t streaky or thin… they never flood my cuticles. Even my OPI light polishes flood my cuticles way worse than these CGs. I’m heading towards having a new favorite brand!

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

Yes, Please! If there is one China Glaze polish that you buy, I would recommend this one. This was a majorly hot color for 2011, but it’s still completely in style. Plus, do pretty colors ever really go “out”? Not if you ask me! Now I just need to find a good mannequin hands CG color. I use OPI Samoan Sand but it’s always flooding my cuticles, so I’d like to try a China Glaze one and see if it works better. Let me know if you have a suggestion for me. My Sally’s didn’t have one, but I could order one online.

As always, thanks for reading! 🙂

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

