Seahorse Nails!

Hey there everyone,

This afternoon I’ve got some really cute seahorse nails to show you!

The only problem with these nails is that if you look up pictures of seahorses.. their tails always curl back toward their faces. In these seahorses their tails are going the wrong way! They look a little cuter this way but it’s wrong! Anyway, I’ll get over that shortly…. Ok, I’m good.

For these nails, I used:

  • Ulta basecoat
  • Base: China Glaze Peachy Keen
  • Stamp: Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Pronto Purple and the SE 19 stamp
  • Seche Vite topcoat

Aren’t these nails just so fun and cute?! I guess they’re more summery than wintery, but I don’t care. I think summer is in style all year long 😉

4 thoughts on “Seahorse Nails!

  1. Love the sea horses! I’m getting the Sally’s stamp kit mañana (hopefully the Sally’s I’m going to has it in stock). Also, I’ve never used China Glaze and I’ll be buying some their nail polished for the first time, looking forward to it!

    • I hope they have it!! The Sally stores around my house had them on an endcap with other “as seen on TV” stuff. I’m sure you’re gonna love it and I think you’ll love China Glaze, too. It’s a new favorite of mine. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for ya! 🙂

      • So I bought the kit, and I’m having an issue finding thick nail polishes in my stash! I tried using a few nail polishes that I thought were pretty thick, but after I scrape off the polish from the stamping plate, I feel like its still not thick enough! I am going to order some Konad polishes specifically made for stamping kits, but their color variation isn’t that great. Do you recommend any other nail polishes I can use for the stamping kit?

        • Konad polishes work really well but I only have them in black, white and silver. The polishes I use the most with my stamping plates are Sally Hansen Insta-Dri polishes. They’re pretty cheap and come in a pretty good variety of colors. Those and the Konads are pretty much the only ones that work for me… I only had like 2 in my stash that worked before I got those. I hope you can find some so you can start enjoying your kit!!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

