China Glaze Sunset Sail Review

Hey Everybody,

This afternoon I have a really awesome polish that I got at Sally’s with my super awesome coupons. πŸ™‚ It’s called Sunset Sail, from their Anchors Away Spring 2011 collection.

Color:

Sunset Sail looks like a mannequin-hands type color with a peachy hue in the bottle, but when you get it on the nail it’s definitely a super light peach color. I bought it thinking it was going to be a good nude, but even though it looks different on the nail than it did in the bottle next to the other colors at the store, I still really like it. It’s a pretty super-light peach creme with just the faintest hint of shimmer, which you don’t even see in the bottle. It IS a perfect sunset color… which you’ll see tomorrow morning as a base for some super cute tropical paradise nail art. πŸ™‚

Formula:

It’s worth noting that this formula is super pigmented and was completely opaque in 2 coats. I JUST got my first China Glazes this past week and I LOVE them! I don’t wanna jump the gun here since I have only used each of the colors a couple of times, but as of right now I think they’re just as good as OPI and $3.50 cheaper!! OPI is still my HG due to all their exciting collections, but China Glaze is definitely impressive!

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

It looked different at the store than at home, but I liked how it turned out. I like the peachy color on my skin (although it’s a little lobster-y in the pics… I don’t know what’s up with that! Haha. Probably my semi-crappy camera.) and I think it will look even BETTER in the summer when I’m all super tan. πŸ™‚ This color may not be for everyone, but it’s a Yes, Please! for me.

3 thoughts on “China Glaze Sunset Sail Review

  1. Love it! I called Sally’s and it turns out u don’t need to print the coupon, they’ll use it straight from your phone! I’m taking a drive to Sally’s this week πŸ™‚

    Thanks!

    • Oh that’s awesome! I know it’s totally fraudulent but I’ve printed out 3 of those coupons and used them at different Sally’s stores by my house! Haha. It would have been sooo much easier to just pull it up on my phone! That was smart of you to call and find out. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Tropical Sunset Nail Art | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

