Owl Nails w/ Cult Nails Time Traveler Base

Good Afternoon!

These are my favorite accent nail nails ever!! I saw some owl nails on Beautylish, Pinterest or another blog and I thought, “I must do that!” I absolutely LOVE owls and really can’t get enough of them on rings, earrings, necklaces, etc so what could be better than owls on nails?! (Answer: almost nothing ;))

(click any of the below photos to enlarge)

For these nails, I used:

  • Ulta base coat
  • 3 Coats Cult Nails Time Traveler
  • OPI Fly for the owl body
  • Sally Hansen Insta-Dri in Mint Sprint for the “feathers”
  • Migi Nail art pens in black, white and orange for the details
  • OPI clear top coat for over the owl (to prevent streaking)
  • Seche Vite Dry Fast tc over all nails

I just loved my little owl!!! I decided not to do an owl on each nail because I knew the owls on my right hand would look a little off. Plus, I’m not really into serious nail art so I try not to do nails where I literally paint pictures on each nail. I like patterns, and I like a couple of pictures on my nails but I like to keep it a little simple. I hope you guys like my owl nails as much as I did!! Thanks for taking the time to check my blog!

7 thoughts on “Owl Nails w/ Cult Nails Time Traveler Base

    • I don’t know what it is about them, but they’re soo cute! I have a billion necklaces, etc. I just can’t get enough owls and peacocks 😀 Thanks for commenting!

    • Thank you!! I’m a little obsessed. 😉 I am torn about them being so trendy right now- I’m glad there are so many owl things out, but I’m kinda sad they’re EVERYWHERE… Y’know what I mean? Thanks so much for the comment. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Breast Cancer Awareness Nails- Pink Ombre Owls!!! | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

