Green and Blue Motley Review

Good morning!

This morning I have a review of the second Finger Paints Special Effects Polish that I bought. I already ranted about flakies in my Twisted post so I’ll spare you that again today. 🙂 Let’s get straight to the polish!

Black is such a great base for flake polishes!

2 coats of Motley over 2 coats of FP Black Expressionism

Color:

Motley is a mixture of blue and green flakes in a clear base. The green is most prominent when you look at the bottle but it’s about half-and-half green and blue. I like that it’s in a clear base because you can layer it over anything. Clairvoyant was the first flaky polish I’ve owned (since I was a kid at least!) and I LOVE it but I sometimes wished it was in a clear base so I could layer it over EVERYTHING 🙂

Formula:

Great formula. The flakes in this polish are slightly less densely packed than in Twisted, but still plenty dense. Two healthy coats provides plenty of flakes. The base is smooth and easy to work with.

Other Ways To Wear It:

2 coats of Motley over Khloe Had A Little Lam Lam (NOPI)

When layered over a similar-colored polish, Motley takes on a more subtle glowy quality

Motley makes KHALLL into a teal with a quartz-like appearance

Motley over OPI Fly (low light)

Motley over Fly in bright light. It's hard to see the flakes in my picture but they look great over this bright teal.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank you:

I don’t know if I’ll buy any of the other FP Flakies, but I am happy I bought Twisted and Motley. This one, just like Twisted, is a Yes, Please! I like Motley because it’s just green and blue. Since I’m on a major blue, green, teal and turquoise kick lately it’s like this flaky polish was practically made for me. 

Have you tried this polish or any of the other Finger Paints flakies? Which is your favorite and what is your favorite way to wear it? Please leave a comment below and as always, thanks for reading! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Green and Blue Motley Review

    • Thanks! And yes the accent nail is one of those things that’s hanging around for a while. It’s really fun and allows you to do something really exciting with one nail while still keeping it classy. 🙂 Nail bloggers are still doing lots of accent nail looks! Have you tried a loose glitter accent nail? Thanks for commenting and reading my blog!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

