Greatness Is What We On the Brink Of: Metallic for Life Review

Can you tell I’m a huge Nicki Minaj fan from these posts? Cuz if you got that impression, you’re exactly right! 🙂 In fact, I’m practically dying over here cuz she has a few new singles out (at least one of which stars our favorite drama queen Roman!) and since my computer that has my iTunes on it is broken, I haven’t been able to get any new music!! Also, Wiz Khalifa and Snoop have this new fun song out called Young and Wild and Free that I MUST GET!!! I hate being without new music. It seriously makes me feel angry. We’re waiting on a friend to get us an external hard drive, then my husband’s going to fix the computer and then BOOM my iTunes gift cards are gonna work! Haha.. I can’t wait to get Nicki’s new singles and new album whenever it comes out. She’s crazy, cute, funny and does some awesome collaborations. Anything she’s on… you can pretty much be guaranteed I’m gonna love it. And you should, too! 😀 On to the nails:

Today’s Nicki Minaj nail polish is Metallic For Life:

Color:

Metallic For Life is awesome! It’s as close as I have to a black glitter. I really want a black glitter in a clear or black base polish! This is tiny square, small circle and large hex silver glitter in a black jelly base. It looks AWESOME! Right next to Fly and Save Me, this is my favorite polish in this collection. The black jelly base gives it depth and all the glitter work together to just look like the sparkliest stars in a dark night sky.

Formula and Finish:

I can not tell you how much I love this polish. It is opaque in 2 coats and does not stain your nails one bit. I’ve said it before but the formula on these Nicki Minaj polishes is just spot on. It applies more smoothly than other polishes with this amount and variety of glitter in them, and dries nice and smooth and shiny. It would look edgy matted and looks great with a good shiny top coat (I used SV in these pics). A lot of people love to wear a matte top coat over glitter and I think this one in particular lends itself to that with the black jelly base. I’ll post pics when I do that. 🙂

Plays Well With Others?

Super Bass Shatter over Metallic For Life on index and ring fingers.

You can see the shatter top coat better in this light, but it's subtle over the black. My favorite way to wear this polish is by itself but it does look pretty nice under Super Bass.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank you:

Go buy this polish now! And get yourself some matte top coat while you’re out and about. I know it’s going to look awesome! I don’t have anything like this in my collection. Yes, you can put silver glitter over black polish, but it’s not gonna look like this. This has depth, looks edgy, and is black polish with just a little something extra. My verdict is- Hell to the Yes, Please!

Other Nicki Minaj Polishes:

6 thoughts on “Greatness Is What We On the Brink Of: Metallic for Life Review

  1. Pingback: “Save Me” From Boring Glitter? You Sure Did, Nicki! (Review) | Polish Me, Please!

  2. Pingback: Nicki Minaj “Fly” Nail Polish Review and Combos With Save Me and Super Bass Shatter | Polish Me, Please!

  3. Pingback: Nicki Minaj’s “Did It On Em” polish review | Polish Me, Please!

  4. Pingback: Nicki Minaj’s OPI Pink Friday- It’s Barbie Pink B*tches!!!! | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

