Nicki Minaj’s OPI Pink Friday- It’s Barbie Pink B*tches!!!!

Hey Everyone,

I got my Nicki Minaj polishes right before NYE and just finally got around to playing with them and swatching them all. Mannnn… when the press release came out about the NM Collection by OPI I was seriously disappointed. I thought the blue and green were gonna be exactly like the Shrek Collection blue and green, the pink looked… well, pink and unexciting, the bar glitter looked intriguing and the regular glitter looked okay. And then there was the shatter…. ugh. Well I am writing this today to tell you: I WAS WRONG!!! :) As you’ll see over the next day or two there are no dupes in these polishes, the colors are great and I seriously love all of them. The only one I’m not like madly in love with is the shatter, but we’ll talk about that later. Today’s Nicki Minaj color is Pink Friday.

Please ignore my slightly Smurfy fingertips, I had on a blue polish and didn’t realize how poorly I cleaned up till I saw these pics!

Color:

Pink Friday is a light pink creme that makes you think more of Barbie and baby girls than springtime. It’s a soft soft pink but still quite bright in it’s pinkness (that sounds like a Paula Abdul-ism, huh?). It’s hard to explain, except that it almost looks like a neon that’s been mixed with white. It’s light and pastel-y but keeps that bright quality.

Formula and Finish:

For being such a light polish, the application is crazy good! It’s not particularly thick but it’s practically a one coater! The brush on mine at least is sort of soft compared to other OPI polishes, but that didn’t matter much to me. It applied opaque and smooth and super shiny. These pics are with no top coat.

Plays Well With Others?

Pink Friday with Save Me on my middle finger and pinky

Look how the bar glitter and tiny silver glitter play off each other. I LOVE IT! :)

Pink Friday with Super Bass shatter and Save Me glitter

The Super Bass shatter looks really good over Pink Friday. The purple of the Super Bass shatter is a dark fuchsia-tinged purple that’s all pretty and shimmery! It’s a really pretty color and shatters awesomely unlike my silver shatter which is similar in finish to this. I don’t care all that much for shatters anymore, but this is a new color, has a great shattering quality and looks really good over light pinks/purples which is what we’re going to see for Spring. I think this polish may stage a small come-back for shatter polishes. Keep your eye out for other combinations with Super Bass and my stand-alone Save Me review. :)

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You

Yes, Please! Even if you don’t like pink very much (like me) there’s a great chance you’ll like this polish. In my pictures it seems to have given me a bit of a case of the lobster hands but in real life it looked great! I can definitely see myself wearing this all the time. It also looks great under the Save Me bar glitter and the Super Bass Shatter.

Other Nicki Minaj Polishes:

4 thoughts on “Nicki Minaj’s OPI Pink Friday- It’s Barbie Pink B*tches!!!!

  1. Pingback: “Save Me” From Boring Glitter? You Sure Did, Nicki! (Review) | Polish Me, Please!

  2. Pingback: Greatness Is What We On the Brink Of: Metallic for Life Review | Polish Me, Please!

  3. Pingback: Nicki Minaj “Fly” Nail Polish Review and Combos With Save Me and Super Bass Shatter | Polish Me, Please!

  4. Pingback: Nicki Minaj’s “Did It On Em” polish review | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

