Nicki Minaj’s “Did It On Em” polish review

Can I just say how much I love Nicki Minaj’s Pink Friday album? I know it’s old, I listened to it non-stop last winter, but I still love it. I can put it on on my iPod and just listen to it all the way through. I have a list of albums that I think are timeless and that I can listen to all the way through on repeat and enjoy all the songs and Pink Friday is on that list. Out of all the songs, Did It On Em is kinda one of my least favorites only because I feel just plain gross rapping along to “I just sh*tted on em” but the part I seriously love is the guy in the background when he’s talking about layaway and he’s like “I can’t even SPELL layaway!” Anyway, even though it’s my least favorite I still love it. Okay, enough about the song, here is the Did It On Em polish:

From top to bottom: Did It On Em, Did It On Em, Who The Shrek Are You, Did It On Em

Did It On Em on all fingers except ring finger

Minnie was nice enough to be my polish holder! That's Did It On Em in front and Who The Shrek Are You in back.

Addressing the dupe issue:

Who The Shrek Are You and Did It On Em are very similar, but they are not dupes. Did It On Em has a brighter, more yellowish hue and Who The Shrek Are You is more grassy tinged green. Now, even though they are different if you’re not a major nail polish enthusiast, and you don’t love Nicki Minaj so much you just want her complete collection you wouldn’t have to get Did It On Em if you had Who The Shrek Are You. But… I still think it’s a great color.

Color:

Did It On Em is a bright light yellow-hued green. It’s the prefect lime green. Much like the Pink Friday polish, this is interesting in the way that it’s bright yet light. It’s a great spring/summer color and I can see lots of people wearing this in the future. It’s one of those colors that is kinda outlandish (Just like Nicki!) but very cool. I’ll be wearing this soon! 🙂

Formula and Finish:

Awesome formula on this polish. It’s perfectly opaque and non-streaky in 2 coats and has a nice shiny finish. I have no complaints what-so-ever. I think OPI did a great job with the formula on these polishes. They aren’t too thin so they flood your cuticles, they aren’t thick and hard to smooth out. They dry fast so they aren’t annoying and they don’t dry so fast that you can’t smooth em out during application without getting all streaky.

Plays Well With Others?

My index finger still has Who The Shrek Are You, just fyi

I think DIOE looks good with the Save Me glitter, but I don’t know what to think of the Super Bass shatter. On one hand it looks different and unexpected, so I like it. On the other hand its kinda a strange combination (dark purple and lime green) so I don’t love it. I do like both polishes on their own though. 🙂

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

Like I said above, if you own Who The Shrek Are You, you don’t totally need this polish, because they are similar, but that being said, I NEED this polish! 🙂 I like the bright shade of green and the attention it will command. I am saying Yes, Please! 😀

Do you have an album you can listen to on repeat and never get sick of it? Let me know what it is using the comment form below! Thanks for reading!

Other Nicki Minaj Polishes:

4 thoughts on “Nicki Minaj’s “Did It On Em” polish review

  1. Pingback: “Save Me” From Boring Glitter? You Sure Did, Nicki! (Review) | Polish Me, Please!

  2. Pingback: Greatness Is What We On the Brink Of: Metallic for Life Review | Polish Me, Please!

  3. Pingback: Nicki Minaj “Fly” Nail Polish Review and Combos With Save Me and Super Bass Shatter | Polish Me, Please!

  4. Pingback: Nicki Minaj’s OPI Pink Friday- It’s Barbie Pink B*tches!!!! | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

