Glitzy Gold Nails- Ready for New Year’s Eve!

Hey Everyone,

Christmas is over, time to nail down those NYE plans! I don’t know what I”ll be doing with my nails yet but here’s an idea if you have an outfit that goes with gold. I’m personally hoping I get my Nicki Minaj collection in time cuz I’d like a Nicki inspired mani using her polishes.. we’ll see if that happens. I haven’t had the best luck with shipping lately :-/

For my gold glitzy nails I used:

  • Essie Feed Me base coat
  • Ulta Gentle Ginger
  • LA Colors (un-named) holo microglitter and large holo hex glitter in a gold base
  • OPI top coat (I’d use Seche if I was keeping these nails and not just trying them out)

Put on your polish panties! This is one coat of Gentle Ginger.

This underwear needed one more coat to provide a nice, mostly opaque base for my glitzy gold polish.

This polish isn't nearly as gold as it looks here in real life. It's actually a super pearly nude type color with a definite gold flavor, but it's not a gold foil like it appears here.

This is the gold holo glitter polish over my Gentle Ginger "underwear"

So sparkly! And if I hadn't used that Ulta color for underwear I doubt this color would have EVER been opaque enough for my liking. Plus, I don't wanna waste it building it up that much!

In lower light (think dim lights of your NYE party) it sparkles and looks like a glittery gold foil! So pretty! 🙂

Do you know what you’re wearing on your nails for NYE? Share your ideas using the comment form below. 😀

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

