You Don’t Know Jacques til you compare him to Cult Nails Power Thief

Hey Everyone,

Don’t you hate when you realize a polish you bought is JUST like another polish you ALREADY have?! I do, especially since I don’t get any polishes from companies and buy all my own polishes. If I received them from companies to review (this blog’s a little too young for that, unfortunately :)) I would be like bring on the dupes!! but seeing how it’s not… I want the most bang for my buck and if I have two that are too similar… one’s gotta go!

I realized when I was going through my nail polish the other night that I have OPI’s You Don’t Know Jacques which I actually thought was going to be more of a greige than warm brown, and then of course I have my Cult Nails Power Thief from the Superpowers collection (which, btw you can’t get again until February!! Eek! Glad I pre-ordered mine). I didn’t realize they were going to be so similar so I actually took YDKJ back and exchanged it for Skull and Glossbones 😀

Anyway, I know they’re different because PT has shimmer and YDKJ is a regular creme, but still… I don’t really wear brown as it is so… hit the road Jacques!

Here they are on my nails:

I'm not gonna lie- I really just liked this pic cuz of my Christmas lights in the background.

 

From L-R: YDKJ x2, PT x2

 

You can see just how similar these are besides the shimmer.

 

If you love browns, of course you’ll want both of these because they’re both great. YDKJ has an awesome formula… goes on nice and opaque, only needing a 2nd coat to even it out a bit. Also, it definitely is a nice color: creamy medium brown with a nice shiny finish. I’m just more into colors that stand out… so back to Ulta it went! After Christmas I’ll do a review of Skull and Glossbones because I’ve wanted it for a while and I think I’m really going to like it… although I’m not sure how it’s going to look against my skin. We shall see! Thanks for reading, leave a comment if you think I’ve made the wrong decision 😉

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

