Understated Holiday Nails- Snowflakes! :)

Want some holiday nails but wanna go light on the red and green? Have an unsteady hand that can’t cover your whole nails with intricate designs? Me too! Here are my snowflake nails:

Base coat: Essie Feed Me, Essie Turquoise and Caicos for the color, and my white nail pen for the snowflakes. I also used Seche Vite top coat. You can see how bad the snowflake on my right hand (drawn by my left hand) is but from far awayΒ  it still looks super cute! I loved these nails and got lots of compliments. I still decided to add some glitter:

I sponged on the Orly Tiara glitter. What a pretty all-silver glitter! πŸ™‚

I thought these were so cute! πŸ™‚ Just perfect for the cold holiday season and not TOO nail art-y.

I hope you all are having a good Christmas break (if you’re lucky enough to be on break) and are getting all your Christmas shopping done! I went out shopping with my dad today while my husband went on his annual shopping “man date” (my words, not his) with his friend. Believe it or not… the crowds weren’t half bad! Hope you’re having the same luck! πŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “Understated Holiday Nails- Snowflakes! :)

    • Thanks! I’ve seen some snowflake nails around online with light blue and thought I’d just change it up slightly. Plus… Like I said I can’t keep my hand steady enough to save my life. So I’m afraid I’m a bit limited to accent nail type designs. πŸ˜‰

    • Oh gosh I know!!! Look at my cuticles!!! Not even as messy as some but still pretty atrocious!!! And my lines are so messy and just… yikes! This post is getting so many views today though but as you can see… not many comments. Maybe that’s why! :p

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

