My first glitter sandwich- Green on green!

I’ve been seeing the cute glitter sandwich nails people have done and I’ve been looking for a jelly polish in my collection to try it with. I finally found some that would work- Sinful Colors Irish Green! For my glitter I used my OPI Fresh Frog of Bel Air from the Muppets Collection. Here are my nails before the “sandwich” effect, just with the green glitter on the green polish:

With flash

No flash

I like the green on green here, it’s like a supercharged Christmas green in real life, although the color is somewhat hard to capture on film. It’s definitely brighter than a Christmas tree green, but still green and festive for the holidays.

Now here are my nails once I had the layer of green jelly over the glitter, creating the sandwich look:

You can see the glitter inside the green jelly polish

The glitter is suspended within the jelly, but still sparkles a little.

SC Irish Green with OPI Fresh Frog of Bel Air

So, what do you think of glitter sandwiches? I don’t know how I feel about them. I’ve seen some that  I like more than this one of mine, but to me, glitter is meant to sparkle, not to be under a thin colored polish. I do like how the large silver hex glitter in FFoBA shines through the jelly. I think it adds some depth and interest, but something about the nontraditional use of glitter is somewhat confusing. I think my jury is still out on this one. 🙂

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

