Cult Nails Clairvoyant in Action- Layered over SC Dream On

I love my Clairvoyant… so much so that I haven’t been able to use it up enough to do an all Clairvoyant mani yet. Here’s one way I layered it.

SC Dream On alone with flash

SC Dream On, no flash

Something to note about SC Dream On is that it’s a matte drying jelly/creme hybrid that applies MONSTROUSLY!!! Oh my gosh… it’s clumpy and streaky and chunky when it dries… yuck! However, I love this color so I still use it, I just apply plenty of coats (at least 3) and use a good smoothing topcoat (SH Mega Shine here). You can see that even though SH Mega Shine is a SUPER shiny top coat… some nails still appear matte. I’m telling you, this is a WEIRD polish. “Maybe I got a bad bottle.” o.O

Let’s move on to the Clairvoyant pics. 😉

All of the above pics are 1 coat of Clairvoyant over Dream On, with SHMS top coat.

I like the way Clairvoyant looks over this bright purple/fuchsia but what I’m really dying to layer this with is black! 🙂

Do you have any polishes that are a MESS to apply like Dream On? Do you fight through them or throw them out?

One thought on “Cult Nails Clairvoyant in Action- Layered over SC Dream On

  1. Pingback: The Importance of Proper Underwear | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

