Stash Post!!! I got a new organizer and I LOVE it! :)

OOOoooh I LOVE a good organizer!

This is just going to be a real quick post because I’m so dang excited that I got a new organizer for my nail stuff. My collection just seems to be growing exponentially these days, so I was definitely in need of something new. Until today I just had a small (shoebox sized) Ikea clear tote that I dumped all my polish into.  The lid didn’t fit, polish was piled on top of other polishes and all my accessories (cotton balls, remover, files, etc) were in a couple gallon sized baggies that I just sorta toted around with the clear box. It sucked. So today I went to Target and got this cute clear and lime green stacker for my nail polishes and accessories!

On the bottom level I have all my polishes and in the top is where I put my cotton balls, files, cuticle nippers, nail clippers, striper polish (too tall for bottom layer), nail art pens, hand creme, etc. There aren’t any dividers, which I was a little disappointed about, but my genius husband (I told him I was gonna call him that! ;)) told me to use some cardboard he’d just taken out to the recycling, so I did and voila! DIVIDERS! Now my polishes are super organized and I can see all that I have. Now I just need more polishes so I can fill up that top level (and find somewhere ELSE to put my non-polish nail stuff :-/) Good thing I just preordered Cult Nails’ Super Powers Collection! 😀

I just love organization. It's one of my many nerdy qualities.

I know I don’t have all THAT much nail stuff but after Christmas I should have more, and I hope even still you enjoyed a peek at my collection (and the organization of said collection). 😉

5 thoughts on “Stash Post!!! I got a new organizer and I LOVE it! :)

    • Thanks!! It’s WAY too small considering it was packed at that point and now I’ve expanded my collection even more… but it’ll do for a while. I’m just going to have to move my “accessories” elsewhere, especially after I get my nail stamping stuff for Christmas!!! 😀 Yayyyyy! Between the Cult SP Collection and my stamping stuff I’m gonna be in nail heaven!! 🙂 Thanks for reading!

  1. looks good, the cardboard inserts was brilliant. I use a tackle box (for fishing) that has a top shelf like thing that comes out. I put all the polish in the bottom and then have cotton balls, q tips, emory boards ect in baggies. I can use the top to set up the polishes I am using for a mani and it works great.

    • Thanks! Your set up sounds pretty nice and organized too, although I bet it’s getting full unless it’s like HUGE! haha. I like my organizer but already I have polishes stacked… time for some sort of drawer unit like the other nail bloggers have. It’s amazing how quick your polish collection can explode! Thanks for commenting.

  2. Pingback: My Nail Polish Storage | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

