Black and White Tri-Print Nails

Hey There Polished People!

Keeping with the black and white theme (well sort of… you’ll see) I decided to do some tri-print nails. It’s not quite black and white because instead of white I used a super light grey, OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls. Yesterday’s nails were cute, but today’s black and sorta-white nails are a little more grown up. :)

Black and White Tri-Print Nails

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat.
  2. Paint your nails with OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls. I used 3 coats.
  3. Apply a coat of Seche Vite and allow your nails to dry thoroughly.
  4. When your nails are completely dry, use a sticky note or a piece of tape (any kind will do, I used blue painters tape. You don’t need much of a seal since you’ll just be stamping over it) to cover all but the bottom third of your nail. Put your sticky note/tape at an angle so you have somewhat of a triangular shape.
  5. Use stamp BM 317 and Konad special black to stamp the heart design on the exposed part of your nail.
  6. Repeat step 4 and 5 for each nail.
  7. Use the sticky note/tape to cover the whole nail except for the top third of your nail, on a diagonal.
  8. Use RA 108 and Konad special black to stamp the design on the exposed nail.
  9. Repeat steps 7 and 8 for each nail. You should now have the heart design near the cuticle, the quilty geometric design at the tips and a blank triangle in the center.
  10. Use 2 sticky notes/pieces of tape to cover up the stamping you’ve already done, leaving a triangle of blank nail in the center exposed.
  11. Use BM 319 and Konad special black to stamp the puzzle-piece design onto the exposed part of the nail.
  12. Repeat steps 10 and 11 for all nails.
  13. Use a black striper to make a black line between each print and to hide any unevenness at the borders of each print.
  14. When your striper is dry, apply a coat of Seche Vite and impress your friends :)

I know these nails have approximately 10 billion steps, but trust me when I say it doesn’t take THAT long. The instructions took longer to write out than the nails did to do. Maybe that’s also because I was watching Renovation Realities (does anyone else watch that?) and How I Met Your Mother.

How do you like these nails? Which do you prefer- my cow b&w nails or these ones? Let me know in the comments below! As always, thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! :D

10 thoughts on “Black and White Tri-Print Nails

  1. Wow. Ambitious much? ;)
    I can’t choose! I like the cows because they’re cute, but I also like these because they’re so graphic. You must have gotten a lot of comments, yes? They seem very noticable to me.

    • I don’t know if I really did much with these nails actually. I can’t remember. I think I just did some running around and no one really noticed. How rude of them! Haha. It’s funny sometimes I’ll have kinda boring nails and everyone one seems to zoom in on them, and then I’ll have kinda detailed nails like these and no one even sees them. How unfair. :p
      Oh and PS: Thank You!! :)

  2. I think it’s way too much work for me…I think I’m still in a lazy nail mode. I always like black and white when it comes to nails so me likey. I am really diggin’ the design on the tips (tits)…was that done with the RA plate?

    I’ve ever watched Renovation Realities. I have actually tried really hard to like HIMYM but I just hate the characters. ALL OF THEM.

    • Yeah I’m not really a fan of HIMYM (the people are super dopey) but its just always on the TV after my husband goes to bed so I end up watching it. Renovation Realities is the best! If you’ve ever done work on your or someone else’s house/yard you’ll relate. Haha.
      And yes, the RA plate is the one at the ti(t)ps! I always think of you when I say tip now. Hahaha. I like my RA plates sometimes but they just pale in comparison to my BMs. I got the cheeky plates, btw, but I can’t have them till Christmas. However my mom had agreed to let me test em out to make sure there aren’t any duds. :D

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

