Lady Gaga Nails- Day 4, Houndstooth

Hello there polished people!

For my fourth day of Lady Gaga nails, I have some nails that I created for one of the kids (teens) at my park. Summer is over now and I really miss all the kids. Some, don’t get me wrong, I do NOT miss at all- the annoying whiny ones, the ungrateful ones who wouldn’t know someone was doing them a huge favor if I tattooed “you owe me” on their foreheads- but for the most part I miss the kids. One of which is my teen friend Bubba. I met him 3 years ago, like 3 weeks into the summer program during my first year at the park. I had a terrible coworker (there are only two of us at the park) and Bubba put up with SO MUCH from this dirtbag. I was constantly arguing with the dirtbag over how he treated Bubba (and some of the other kids), Bubba was constantly sticking close to me to avoid the dirtbag and amongst all that we just became really good friends. If he were like 10 years older, I’m pretty sure we’d be best friends and completely inseparable. He’s a really nice person, but also has plenty of attitude which can sometimes test my patience but ALWAYS cracks me up. He is really smart and always has some scheme in mind. He’s hilarious and I can always count on him to help me out when my coworker is absent or just plain worthless. He’s really an awesome “young man” (he does NOT like when I call him a “kid”) :)

Anyway- not that he will, but if he ever reads this I think I’ve inflated his ego enough ;) He is quite fashion conscious and is always telling me what’s in and out. One of the things he’s really into for fall is houndstooth print. He’d been asking me to do houndstooth nails for a while, so finally on the last day of the program I did my houndstooth nails. Now, I didn’t know until that day, but Lady Gaga apparently has a full houndstooth outfit (click here to see it) so I decided to also use these for my Lady Gaga nail series :)

Day Four Lady Gaga Nails: Houndstooth (aka: Bubba’s nails)

My Lady Gaga Houndstooth Nails, as suggested by Bubba

Have you ever loved someone’s nails so much you just wanted to lick them? Me neither, but clearly Bubba has. ;p

I just love him! :)

Bubba’s got great taste. I loved these nails so much, I wore them for like a week!! Here they are on vacation with me at Wallace Brewing.

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat.
  2. Apply 2-3 coats of ChG White On White.
  3. Apply a coat of Seche Vite and allow nails to dry and harden thoroughly.
  4. When nails are dry and hard, use BM 322 and Konad Special Black to stamp the houndstooth design on each nail.
  5. Use SH Rapid Red to paint a heart on each ring finger for the accent nails.
  6. When the hearts are completely dry, carefully apply a final coat of Seche Vite on all nails.
  7. Impress your friends!! :D

As you can see from my picture captions above, I loved these nails!! In fact, I just may wear them again sometime. :) Thanks to Bubba for the inspiration!! :D

Let me know how you like these nails! These were some of my favorite nails, what are some of your favorite nails you’ve ever done? As always thanks for reading, don’t forget to leave a little comment below, and till next time- Happy Polishing!! :D

17 thoughts on “Lady Gaga Nails- Day 4, Houndstooth

  1. this has been my favorite nails of the whole challenge!! and i think is great you got to work with kids, I’m the digital director of an advertising agency, sometimes I feel like I’m missing getting in touch with people..

    • Thank you!! Yeah working with kids is great like 90% of the time. It takes patience but it’s always fun and sometimes you can feel like crap, spend the day w a bunch of kids and go home feeling sooo much better. :) Sometimes tho I’d LOVE to be “out of touch” w people, if you know what I mean. Haha.

    • Yes it was very cute and funny. He is NOT shy about telling you how he likes something so I was glad he approved. Haha. And yes I totally agree. The ugliest colors in the world (idk what that would be but…) used in a houndstooth design would be awesome to me. Love it. :)

  2. Pingback: Nails Inspired By Taylor Swift (Day 25) | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

