Lady Gaga Nails- Day 3, Faux Talons

Hey there polished people!

For day three of my Lady Gaga nails I think I’ll show you my most simple yet one of my favorite Lady Gaga designs. We all know she’s known for her talon nails, but like I said on my day 1 post… that aint for me! ;) Instead of filing my nails into talons, or wearing press-ons, this is what I decided to do:

Day Three Lady Gaga Nails: Faux-Talons

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat.
  2. Paint your nails with 2-3 coats of OPI DS Classic (I love this polish!!)
  3. Apply a coat of Seche Vite and allow to dry completely.
  4. When your nails are thoroughly dry, use tape to tape off all but a narrow, talon-shaped triangle in the middle of each nail.
  5. Once all your nails are taped off, use WnW Ebony Hates Chris to paint the exposed parts of your nails. After each 2 nails, remove the tape to avoid removing some of your polish as well.
  6. Once all the nails are painted and all the tape removed, apply a final coat of Seche Vite and admire your lovely faux-talons :)

Would you file your nails into talons or wear fake ones? How do you like my faux-talons? Thank you all for reading, and till next time- Happy Polishing!! :D

20 thoughts on “Lady Gaga Nails- Day 3, Faux Talons

    • I LOVED them!! I didn’t go anywhere too fancy but seriously when I just caught a glimpse of them they really looked like talons. Even my grandma said they were “cute,” which was a total surprise! :) Thanks!!

    • Thank you!! I thought that pretty sparkly background was a little more fun than a plain nude. :) I seriously loved these nails. May have to do them again in the future. :)

  1. I like this version of talons much better! Lady Gaga can pull off real talons, but she’s not really a regular every day kinda person. The only time I would wear talons (fake..never growing my real nails that long or pointy) would be for halloween or some other kind of extreme dress up. It would be fun to try once, but def not for an every day look.

  2. I think talons only work for pop stars. If you think about your average person having them…no. No one would “get” it and it’s not practical. These give a great illusion, though!

  3. Pingback: Nails Inspired By Taylor Swift (Day 25) | Polish Me, Please!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

