Orange^2 Nails (Orange Squared)

Good Morning Everyone,

I’ve been so busy that I’ve had to tell myself, “I’ll sleep when I’m dead.” Haha. I’m getting ready for my brother’s wedding next weekend (stay tuned here and on Twitter to help me choose my nails), my summer job wraps up right after the wedding and then I’m going on vacation right after work is over. Uff da that’s a lot to get ready for and do!! But- in true “Nicole” fashion, I always make time to do my nails. ;) The ones I’m sharing today are some of my all-time favorites (I feel like I’m saying that a lot lately) and they’re super easy, as well. :)

Orange ^2 Nails

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat.
  2. Paint your nails with Ulta Sun-sational.
  3. Use stamp BM308 and SH Heat Flash to stamp the cute orange slice design onto your nails.
  4. Apply a careful coat of Seche and call it macaroni!

My favorite color is orange, I like oranges, and the first knock-knock joke I ever heard was the one ending “… Orange your glad I didn’t say banana?” so naturally these nails were right up my alley. ;) What do you think? Als0- what are your favorite nails that either you’ve done yourself or that you’ve seen on my blog? I’d love to hear. :) As always, thank you for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!!

34 thoughts on “Orange^2 Nails (Orange Squared)

  1. I really really like this, orange definitely compliments you well. One of my favorites of yours that I can remember was the FingerPaints Circus Peanuts stamping. You’re really great with color combinations in stamping. I know there was another one that I really really liked but I can’t remember what it was.

  2. Omg my mom says “uff da!” I thought she just made it up! Lol

    These look super summery, I wish I could pull off yellow. When I bust out this stamp I’m gonna have to settle for either limes or blood oranges.

    • Ooh limes would be awesome too! I was thinking well I guess this is the only color combo I can do w this! But you’re right- limes! And I love my tequila so that’s a perfect combo for me! Haha. And yes- it’s a real saying (I guess, haha) your mom must be Norwegian or Scandinavian of some sort? Thanks for reading and commenting! :D

  3. Wow you have a lot of things coming up! Staying busy :)
    I love these! I also love oranges…yum! haha that was one of the first knock knock jokes I learned too lol

    • I do have a lot going on. This is the last weekend that I’ll be home till almost September! Oof. It’s good to stay busy tho and a lot of the busy-ness will be fun so that’s good! :)

  4. Very pretty! I’m glad that you finally got the whole stamp issues figured out so you can finally have orange slice nails! Wooot! I am going to have to get that orange for stamping now. I love the way Blue By! stamps, by the way. It sounds like you have your hands full in the next few weeks and hopefully it won’t be all work and no play.

    • I got blue by too! It does stamp well. I really like it. I want the bright purple in that collection to. And yes- I’m soooo glad I got the replacement plates and they were good. That was getting frustrating!! I love this stamp!!! I was so jealous when I saw yours! :D

      About all work and no play- part of my busy month will be vacation so hopefully that will be all play and no work. ;) Still busy tho!

    • Thank you!! It’s summertime… and the livin’s easy. (from the sublime song… you probably don’t know it. Haha) These are very summery tho, huh? I don’t wanna summer to end!!!

        • Ohh of course.. You probably don’t even think its special. Here in the pacific northwest it’s kinda a big deal! Haha. And you love sublime?! That’s awesome!! I didn’t know if they were popular elsewhere. You, my friend, have good taste! :)

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

