Framed Exotic Encounters

Good Morning Everyone,

It seems like every year I’m waiting, waiting, waiting for the summer to come and then before I even realize it’s practically over. I’m down to a few more weeks of my summer job, my brother is getting married in less than two weeks (eek!!) and then it’ll be time to hit the road for vacation and then back to the regular school year. Uff da. :( Before I depress myself fully, lets see today’s nails.

Framed Exotic Encounter Nails

A little blurry (okay, a lot) but you can see how Fairy Dust sparkles so prettily!!

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat.
  2. Paint your nails with ChG Exotic Encounters. I used 3 coats, but you can definitely get away with 2 or maybe even 1.
  3. Apply 1 thin coat of ChG Fairy Dust.
  4. Apply 1 coat of Seche Vite and allow your nails to dry thoroughly.
  5. When your nails are dry and hardened (many a mani has been ruined by stamping too early- it’ll smoosh your polish and make you very, very sad!!) use stamp BM 320 and SH Brisk Blue to stamp the design onto the tips of each nail.
  6. Apply a final coat of Seche Vite and post your nails on Instagram!! ;)

If you wanna follow me on Instagram, you can find me at Nicole_423. My Instagram isn’t exactly affiliated with my blog (because only one of my friends know about my blog) but I post lots of nail pictures, dog pictures, etc. If you’re interested- look me up! :) I didn’t love these nails, I don’t know exactly why.. I just didn’t think they were anything too special, but what I do love is ChG Exotic Encounters!!! That color is soooo pretty!! :D

How do you like these nails? Are you meh about them like I am? Also- are you on Instagram? I like it a lot, especially when I’m looking up different nails pictures, and pictures of cute pets. :) Let me know what you think!! Thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! B)

30 thoughts on “Framed Exotic Encounters

  1. I am so jealous that you can recycle mani’s – my polish never lasts more than a day despite expensive basecoat and wrapping like a mummy. I’ve wanted to see what this BM plate looks like on, super cute.

    • Haha “wrapping like a mummy” that’s funny. And unfortunate. Sometimes my nails get pretty trashed after a day but for the most part I COULD wear my nails for about 3 days before they’re too had. As it is tho I hardly every wear them for more than a day. I say this as I’m wearing some nails I just re-topcoated because I wanna wear them again tomorrow. :p Glad you like these ones! Thanks!!

  2. i love them! i am glad summer is ending, I am more of a fall/spring gal. too hot during summer too cold during winter. lol I can even tolerate winter better than summer, with the exception of fun mani colors and sandals / flip flops
    I cannot wait for fall, I love everything about it, Halloween is my favorite holiday, all the smells, yankee and all of those companys come out with their most delicious scents… oh wait… lol i am on a tangent!

    In any event I like this mani very much! its very lovely! <3

    • Thank you!!! And I enjoyed your tangent! Haha. I am definitely a summer girl although it’s a little ironic because nothing makes me grumpier than being all hot and sweaty when I’m trying to get ready to go out. Oof I turn into that poltergeist girl when I’m hot trying to get my makeup on and get my hair done. Now look who’s on a tangent! Haha. Anyway- thanks for the compliment, I’m glad you like them!!! :) Oh wait- one more thing- I do love Halloween too. :) Do you already know what your costume is going to be? It’s time to get planning. ;)

          • LOL we always have a party so I know I’m always dressing up. my husband and I were Jack and Sally from the Nightmare before christmas, also my fave movie :) how bout you

            • Awww that’s so cute!! My husband is kinda a party pooper but one year he dressed up as Kenny Powers (from eastbound and down) and I was a nerdy school girl and it was cute and fun. Not original on my party but it was kinda a last minute thing. His costume was HILARIOUS!!

            • I love fall and the fall candles, too!!! Anything spicy or pumpkiny.
              I have grown to love Halloween as an adult. My friends took me to this Disneyland Halloween Party a couple of years ago and now I am all about it. That year I was Rainbow Brite. Last year, I threw a Halloween party at work that was a smashing success. We had Fuddrucker’s cater and everyone dressed up (I had a contest like on The Office, haha) and everyone really had fun. I was a mummy and then I stayed dressed up for trick-or-treaters. I’m sure I won’t be able to throw a work party this year, but I’ll still dress up!

  3. Aw I was thinking about Summer ending too…boo :( I look forward to it too and it always ends so quickly!
    I do like the added stamp :) It adds a little something something to the mani

    • I agree!!! Especially here the summer goes by so quick!! Although ours does extend into September but it’s just not the same once school starts again. :-/ Oh well- its supposed to get hot here this week so probably by next week I’ll be begging for mercy. Haha.

      I like the stamp but it’s kind of a hard design to use…. like I just don’t know the proper color combo/look to use it for. I’ll have to keep experimenting. :)

  4. Dang, brisk blue is such a great stamping polish. I liked your nails better without the stamp…maybe it’s just the color for me that doesn’t quite click. I’m still not over how pretty Exotic Encounters looks with Fairy Dust. I did use my Jessica holo topcoat today but it really didn’t show up well over my stamping.

    As you know, I hate the summer. I can’t wait for fall and winter. Speaking of fall/winter, I am obsessed with the two holos from butter london. Have you seen them?

    • I agree with you. I actually think the stamp took away something from the mani instead of added. Also- I didn’t really like how the base was all shimmery and then the stamp was flat. It just didn’t look right to me. I also put some Fairy Dust over the top of the stamp (but didn’t post those pictures) but I didn’t like that because it just seemed to muddle the stamping.

      I hope you still post the holo topcoat nails cuz I’m curious what that topcoat looks like. Is it clearish in the bottle? I’m wondering if it’s like my LA Colors one and another one whose brand I can’t remember right now. I have not seen the BL holos… I’ll have to see if I can look them up. What are the names?

      • You really can’t see it at all over my my stamping…except when my nails are moving and I’m out in the sun. I was driving and kinda dangerously staring at my nails…they looked purdy. I’m posting them later today cause I stamped over the purple Précision polish. It looks pretty neat and for once, my stamping came out nearly perfect. The Jessica holo topcoat separates like a mofo and you have to shake it all up to get the glitter back into the base. I’ll try it out with a solid color soon cause it is pretty.

        • That’s weird it separates so badly! How annoying! The good thing tho is that is sound subtle so it doesn’t muddle your stamping, which is what I felt like Fairy Dust did to my frame-ish nails. Now I’m going to have to dig out my holo topcoats from the other brands and give them a whirl. Maybe I’ll like them! I always thought they were boring before! haha.
          Oh and PS: No drooling over nails while driving!

    • I agree with you. I actually think the stamp took away something from the mani instead of added. Also- I didn’t really like how the base was all shimmery and then the stamp was flat. It just didn’t look right to me. I also put some Fairy Dust over the top of the stamp (but didn’t post those pictures) but I didn’t like that because it just seemed to muddle the stamping.

      I hope you still post the holo topcoat nails cuz I’m curious what that topcoat looks like. Is it clearish in the bottle? I’m wondering if it’s like my LA Colors one and another one whose brand I can’t remember right now. I have not seen the BL holos… I’ll have to see if I can look them up. What are the names?

      (Just looked them up) If you’re talking about All Hair McQueen- OMG I LOVE IT!!!! I need that… even tho it’s too expensive in my book… I would splurge for that one. LOVE. IT. Although- it’s KINDA like I’m Not Lion… hmmmm…

        • Oh those new ones!! I only saw bottle shots. I’m going to check out that site right now. :)

          OK I’m back- those are really pretty!! I just like the dodgy barnett means a bad haircut. I am gonna start saying that.. think it’ll catch on? Ha. Trustafarian is probably my favorite.. it’s an interesting color and the holo bits seem to show up a little more. :)

          • Eh…I feel like these must both be covered by the CC holos? I am totally in on the triangle deal, BTW, although I think Cynthia is our best bet. I have not seen Color Club retail anywhere around here…I don’t own any :(
            As for the post mani, I liked it better w/o the stamp, too.

            • Yup I’m with you. Pre-stamp is best. Come August 15th we’ll all have to keep out eyes out. Now watch- we’ll all get then and they’ll suck.

              I take it back… I want them to be good sooooo bad!!!! :)

    • I say it all the time!! I even have some of the kids saying it at work. I say my own abbreviated version (“Oof” or “oofdy”) a lot too. Haha. I die when some kid says it. Die of hilarity and happiness, that is! :D

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

