Total Mani Redemption- Neon Burberry Nails

Hey There Everyone,

Yesterday’s nails- ew. I didn’t like them, didn’t like the colors, didn’t like the execution, just didn’t like them. Even people telling me that they liked them didn’t budge me… much. :) When I was whining on Twitter about how I didn’t like them, Gabi and Alaina were trying to pump me up a little and give me suggestions on how to make them look better. Alaina (from The Little Canvas) suggested adding some black because then it would look kinda like the Burberry design. As soon as I got home from work I added some black stripes and it was like I heard angels singing!! It was TOTAL MANI REDEMPTION!!! :D Check it out!

Neon Burberry Nails

My stripes still need work but overall I’m really happy with these nails. They look sooo much better (to me at least) than yesterday’s nails. I was even convinced to wear them another day now that they looked like this.

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Do yesterday’s nails.
  2. Add the black stripes using any one-coater black polish (I used FP Black Expressionism) and a striping brush.
  3. Carefully apply your topcoat so as not to smear the black lines.

Do you think this is a total mani redemption like I do, or do these nails do nothing for you? My husband actually liked the plain ones better. Go figure. I’m anxious to hear what people think at work tomorrow. We’ll see! I can’t wait to hear what you all think, as well! ;) Thanks for reading and commenting and till next time- Happy Polishing!! :D

14 thoughts on “Total Mani Redemption- Neon Burberry Nails

    • Really?!? Well maybe if I hadn’t messed it up in 8 billions ways I’d have liked it too but I just hate when I mess something up… I can’t take my eyes off the ugly parts. :( Thanks tho I’m glad it didn’t make you puke or anything. Haha.

      • The only thing that would have bugged me to no end would have been the fiber. That happens to me sometimes and I don’t notice it until I upload the pics.

        • Ughh YES!!!! Luckily that doesn’t happen very much but when it does it makes me wanna rip off someone’s arms and beat them to death with them!! That and the wavy texture from the polish being too thick was like a thorn in my side!!! Grr it’s irritating me, just to think about it.

    • It just was such a mess but with the black it like drew your eye away from the messy parts and kinda camouflaged the ugly parts. GREAT suggestion by you! :)

  1. I think I like this one better. It’s more artsy-looking, I guess. I can’t really have an unbiased opinion toward this mani because you dislike it so much!

    • Yeah I know what you mean. I do like this one better personally but I just have a bad taste in my mouth about these nails. On to better things!! :)

  2. I think I like these better too. I didnt hate the other ones either, but I do agree that this added to it and made it even more pertier :) I love re-purposing a mani either to lengthen its use because i loved it so much or to fix it because i hated it. excellent job and suggestions from your friends :)

    • Thanks! I also love revamping a mani. I usually stamp or add glitter but this worked well too, I’ll have to keep stripes in mind. :) Sometimes I just don’t want to redo my nails but even more so I don’t wanna wear the same nails twice. Glad you liked em! :D

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

