Color Club Mrs. Robinson Swatch and Review

Hey Everyone,

Today I have a polish to show you from Color Club’s 2010 Poptastic collection. I know that seems really old but I found a bunch of these at my Rite Aid so I think they’re still available in drugstores.  Let’s look at it and you can decide if it’s even worth the ride to the store.

Color Club Mrs. Robinson

Color:

The color in person is a little more purple than it’s showing here. In the bottle Mrs. Robinson looks like a darkish yet neon purple… but on the nail is a bright neon magenta. It’s not exactly retina searing, but it’s close. :)

Formula/Application:

Applies like a dream. I NEVER wear 2 coats, I always go for 3, and I wore 2 with this polish. It does dry satiny like all neons but it didn’t drag or get all streaky with the first coat like sometimes happens. Great formula. I did wear white under this as I do all my neons to keep it as bright as can be.

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

I bought this polish when I was working on my Peacocks on Crack nails that you will see Friday on The Little Canvas (guest post! :)) so that’s why I picked it up. If I didn’t want it for a specific purpose I probably wouldn’t pick it up at all. I’m not a major pink lover (and this is JUST pink enough) so maybe if I was I’d LOVE this polish. As it is, I just find it ok. I’m not sad I have this, but would I run out to get it if I didn’t need a neon-y purple-ish color for something? No. So I guess I have to give Mrs. Robinson a no, thank you. However- if you love pink/magenta… you might wanna give it a try! It does have a fabulous formula! :)

Do you have this polish? Do you like this polish? I feel kinda bad giving perfectly good polishes a “no, thank you” but if there’s nothing special about them I’m just not that excited by them. I do like this color but I’m just not hyped about it. You all know I don’t love pinks too much, is there a color that just never does it for you? Let me know so I don’t feel so bad. Haha. Thank you all for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! :D

16 thoughts on “Color Club Mrs. Robinson Swatch and Review

  1. Me likey! This type of color is one of my favorites to wear, these magenta-y colors. I probably have enough of them, but, should I see it somewhere, I could also probably convince myself that I need this one due to a likely-slighty-more-neon-than-what-I-own quality :P
    Colors I don’t like…hmm…I’m really not a light/bubblegum pink fan for my nails, with the recent exception being that ChG I posted on Twitter. I have issues with some greens, too…if they have too much yellow in them, blech city for my skintone!

    • Ahhh I see. I’m glad you like this color so much. I felt very boring posting plain nails w no art after my stamping-a-palooza that I’ve been doing. Dont worry tho- there are more stamped nails to come in a day or two. :)

  2. well, for you not to be in love with it, you made it look amazing on your nails!!! :-) Makes me actually want to get it. lol. (and it does look “retina searing”– but in a good way, if that’s possible.)

    • Oh retina searing is always good. :) Well except if you actually sear your retinas… Then I suppose it would suck. Think of how bad a teeny eyelash makes your eye feel, and then think about how bad a burn hurts and then combine the hurt multiplied by the sensitivity of your eye, plus then you couldn’t see to even paint your nails and then I wouldn’t be able to look at and be inspired by your nail designs… it’s just bad all around. In summary- thanks for the compliment! Haha. ;)

    • Yeah they do have a great formula, don’t they? :) Glad you like it. And I hope you can find it and it wasn’t just some fluke that mine had em all over the place. :)

  3. I kind of like this…but I feel like I already have it. Maybe I should check my stash. It’s a very bright color and it looks great on you. So you finally finished your guest post?!

  4. I think I have this color, but I never used it lol. It does look like a nice shade. I’ll have to try this and see what I think of it on…hehe

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

