Pretty Rose Nails

Hey Everyone,

Here we are at the weekend again! Yayyyy for weekends. It’s hot here so I’m hoping to get a little tan. I’m out in the sun all day at work at the park, but I wear my uniform t-shirt and some long shorts so basically just my face, forearms and legs from the knee down get nice and tan. Since I’m in my brother’s wedding this summer, I definitely don’t want a farmer’s tan in my strapless, short dress so on the weekends I gotta tan up those pale parts! :) Luckily for me, I tan really quickly so I’ll even out soon enough. Also lucky for me- I don’t believe in wearing my uniform shirt on super hot days (it’s clingy and hot and miserable!!!) so I’ll be sporting a tank top a few days anyway. Well, enough about me and my attempt to avoid a farmer’s tan. Let’s get to the nails! Today I want to show you my…

Pretty Rose Nails

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat.
  2. Paint your nails with OPI Steady As She Rose (I love this as a base color, it’s soft and neutral yet pretty).
  3. Apply a coat of Seche Vite and allow your nails to dry thoroughly.
  4. When dry, use stamp BM323 and Konad special white polish to stamp the rose design onto each nail.
  5. Apply your topcoat carefully.
  6. Tweet me a pic! ;)

I liked these nails up close, but from far away they kind of just looked like giant polka dots. I don’t hate polka dots, but for whatever reason I wasn’t loving that. Now that I’m looking at the pictures, I love these but in the interest of full disclosure I didn’t love them on.

Do you like these nails? Are you getting sick of my stamped nails, yet? Thanks for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! :D

18 thoughts on “Pretty Rose Nails

  1. keep posting the BM3– nail art.. so i keep convincing myself that it should be my next online purchase..!! I loved this nail art, I wouldn’t wear it myself though, but for sure my mum (who’s now into nail art since I stamped a kitty on her nails last weekend)..
    she loves roses, I always give her for mother days, bdays and chrismas roses related gifts!

    I thought of her in the moment I saw the pics, thanks for sharing :)

    • Oh good, I’m glad you’re not sick of em cuz there are plenty more coming! Haha. These should definitely be your next purchase. :) And since your mom likes roses you can do these on her nails! ;)

  2. This is gorgeous! Yay for Steady As She Rose as the base! :D
    I can see your hands have more color I think hehe. That’s nice that you tan quickly. It takes a while for me to even out when I have funky tan lines from shirts lol. When I was working at the kids’ summer camp in ’05 and ’06 I had the worst shoe tan line lmao. I was so dark and my feet were stuck as white!

    • I’m kinda supposed to wear different shoes than I do (flip flops) but oh well. My job is really low key so no one really cares if I wear flip flops. :) That would drive me nuts to have pale feet and/or a major farmers tan. But hey- jobs have uniforms so what can ya do? ;) I had a bit of a farmers tan going on today but as you saw on IG I was out in the sun and ta-daaaa now I only have swimsuit tan lines! :D My poor husband was out doing yard work and setting up my pool w his shirt off so now his shoulders and back are all sunburnt. Shoulda worn sunscreen like me! I put mine on as soon as I got outside. Sunburns suck!

    • Aww thanks! I agree that they’re a little girly and soft for me but I do like contrast so… it was definitely something a little different! ;)

  3. Pretty! A little neutral for my personal taste, but ya gotta switch it up here and there.
    And no, I am not sick of the stamping! God knows I don’t have time to work it out on my own right now, so for now I’ll just admire yours!
    What is UP with guys refusing to wear sunscreen??? Drives me nuts!

    • I agree with you completely. I think we must have similar taste. :) And I’m glad you’re not sick of my stamping cuz goodness knows there’s plenty more comin! Haha.

  4. The first thing I thought of when I saw your nails was that old Tea Rose perfume from the drugstore. LOL My mom used to buy that when I was a kid and I thought it smelled like old lady.

    I really like how delicate your design looks. It’s a bummer that you can’t really see the detail unless you’re up close. I think I want/need Steady As She Rose…

    • You do!!! It’s so nice. And ulta has the same shade w a different name as part of their ulta OPI summer exclusives. I really hate how they do that. WHY would you release old shades w new names and call them exclusive? Ughhh. Anyway, thank you and I’ll make sure to steer clear of tea rose perfume cuz I don’t need to smell old ladyish just yet. ;)

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

