White and Multi Glitter Jelly Sandwich

Hello Everyone!

Ever since I got my Nfu Oh Jelly Syrups, I’ve been OBSESSED with jelly sandwiches! I just love how they look and am always encouraging people to try them! My post of my grey jelly sandwich even inspired Lesley to try one (see her picture from Twitter here) :) Once I used that grey jelly I KNEW I had to have a white jelly. I saw some jelly sandwiches with OPI Don’t Touch My Tutu and knew that was an easy-to-find white jelly that I simple had to have. Here’s my first attempt using that jelly :)

Don’t Touch My Rainbow Tutu Nails

How To Get These Nails:

  1. Base coat them bad boys.
  2. Apply a thin coat of OPI Don’t Touch My Tutu.
  3. Apply a light layer of OPI Rainbow Connection.
  4. Repeat steps 2 and 3 once or twice depending on your preference.
  5. End with a thin coat of OPI Don’t Touch My Tutu.
  6. Seal it all up with your favorite top coat. :D

I really like these nails but I wasn’t that proud of my execution. I applied the jelly a little too thick in parts and didn’t pay as much attention to the application of my glitter as I should have. I feel like it’s all a little muddled and just not as well-done as I would have liked. Boo hoo for me. :( Oh well- when I get sick of stamping I’ll try another sandwich with this polish, because it’s perfect for jelly sandwiches and easy to find. Also- you can get it for like $4 cheaper than the Nfu Ohs. Do I still want every single Jelly Syrup polish? YES! But will this do for now- I suppose. ;)

Let me know what you think of these nails and if you’re still into jelly sandwiches. Also- I’ll take suggestions for which  glitter to use in a sandwich with this polish, please :) Thank you all for reading and till next time- Happy Polishing!! :D

20 thoughts on “White and Multi Glitter Jelly Sandwich

  1. This looks way better than my attempt at a jelly sandwich last night. I love the way this looks and now I want OPI rainbow connection, but its like 20 bux on amazon! :-/

    • What?!? It’s not THAT special! There is the DL happy bday, rainbow in the s-Kylie, and a bunch of others. The shapes might be a little different but they’re all this multi-size, multi-shape, multi-color glitter! I thought your jelly sandwich was just as good as this one! This is a little thick but still cool, at least according to me. :)

  2. YAY white jelly sammy! Love it!
    I would normally avoid the OPI ballet collection in every way possible, but the jelly sandwich idea is a cool way to incorporate polishes I wouldn’t usually use!
    I am wondering about trying some of the Deborah Lippmann glitters in a sandwich. Also wondering how a fine (not chunky) glitter would come out looking…probably not great, haha.

    • I think as long as you could get it kinda sparse it would look cool. Chunky glitters are awesome but a fine glitter would look cool too probably. And yeah I feel you on the ballet collection. Snooze fest is what comes to mind. I hate VNL and would never wear these alone. Plus- at least this one NEVER gets opaque. It looks like a giant snot wad on the nail. And that’s being polite!!

  3. I agree with Amanda that it looks like funfetti. I used to make a cake for every person in my department at work and I would ask them what flavor they wanted…and one year someone said: funfetti. BUT THAT’S NOT A FLAVOR!!!!! lol I think these look cute but I don’t see myself doing this any time soon.

  4. I love this polish for jelly sandwiches! I think yours turned out amazing!!! :D I think you’ve inspired me to do a jelly sandwich…

    • You definitely should!! I just don’t know if I like the white jelly. It’s a little… weird. I need to try some different colors of glitter w it. :)

  5. Pingback: Girls Night In! « El diario de mis uñas de colores

  6. I am getting the OPI ballet mini set in the mail, JUST for PMW because normally I hate jellies. I ended up getting the full size, and I was going to swap the set, but now I have to keep to to do some jelly sandwhiches.

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

