New Nail Polish Collections!!!

Hey Everyone,

As you may or may not know I had emergency surgery to remove my gallbladder Thursday night/Friday morning. I am recovering at home but haven’t been able to blog much. As some of you have requested, I am going to try to include more press releases of new polish collections, but given my mean, mean gallbladder I haven’t been able to get that taken care of yet. In the mean time, I’d like to share some links with you to one of my favorite nail blogs that has some AWESOME promo pics and good run-downs of the upcoming collections. All three links found below will take you to Swatch and Learn and you’ll see Mary’s posts on each new collection. I hope this will do until I’m recovered enough to get back to my regular blogging routine. Thanks for hanging in there with me! I appreciate it!

~Nicole

Llamasqua Human Fundamentalism

China Glaze Prismatic Chroma Glitters

Zoya Surf and Beach Summer Collection

13 thoughts on “New Nail Polish Collections!!!

  1. Ohh.. I just came on here to check up on you! How did it go? I’m assuming they were able to do it laparoscopically? I’m glad you’re back home. I know you’ll be feeling so much better soon.

    • It went just fine and yes they could do the laproscopic surgery, thank goodness. :) The surgeon said my gb was super inflamed and he wouldn’t mind if I stayed in the hospital 2 days but I went home the next day. It took an hour, I was in recovery for 2 hours and as soon as I was conscious I felt SO MUCH better. I’d been in pain for 16 hours by the time they took me into surgery, but luckily I’d had pain meds for the last 2 so those last couple of hours went by quickly. It was a HORRIBLE experience in the ER but they took it out so I’m happy with the end result. :)

  2. Oh my gosh – I’m so sorry to hear that you had to go through the stressful ordeal of emergency surgery. But, I am really glad that you’re recuperating!

    *Sends positive, healthy, speed-recovery vibes your way*

    Hope you continue to feel better and better! :) *Hugs*

    P.S. Thanks for the shout-out!

    • Thank you! Yeah it was a crazy couple of days but I’m SO glad to have it done. The gallbladder is a MEAN MEAN organ!! Haha. Thanks for the well wishes and no problem about the shout-out. I’m a big fan! :)

    • Thank you so much! I’ve been just kinda lying low. I did manage to do my nails on Saturday night (and BUTCHERED one of my nails! Haha) but haven’t had the concentration yet to put together a post. Maybe tonight. I’ve been sleeping in the recliner so I bet if I could just sleep in my bed I’d feel so much more rested and feel like I have at least half a brain!! Haha. Baby steps… ;)

    • Thank you! I miss posting and checking out everyone’s blogs, and responding to comments on my own. I’m feeling slightly energetic today so I’m working on a little post right now. :) Thanks for all the info/encouragement/etc!

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

