China Glaze Peachy Keen Review

Good Morning,

This morning I have Peachy Keen from China Glaze’s Spring 2010 collection, Up & Away. It’s an older polish, but it’s still in the CG rack at Sally’s (at least in my area) so it shouldn’t be too hard to find. :)

Color:

When I think “peach,” I think of a soft pastel orange… Peachy Keen is a little more interesting than that. In the bottle it looks pretty muted, but on the nail it has the ability to look pastel-ish or actually quite bright!

Formula:

Peachy Keen is a highly pigmented creme. It’s almost a one-coater… and if your application is really careful and even it could be for you. For me, it took 2 coats to look smooth and lovely. It wasn’t thin at all, and it wasn’t too thick. I am loving China Glaze more and more with each polish I try. I can’t believe I’ve went this long without them!!

Yes, Please! or No, Thank You:

Orange is my absolute favorite color. When I was in middle school, I actually dyed my hair orange (temporary dye) for the summer. I had just seen The 5th Element (with Bruce Willis and Mila Jovovich) and loved her orange hair. Since I’m obsessed with everything orange (I even painted my kitchen orange) I love this polish! It’s weird but even though I looooooooove orange… it’s hard to find an orange polish I like to wear. For some reason, they all just sort of bore me. Not this one. I love how it seems to magically change from a pigmented pastel to a bright orange depending on the light source. I am so glad I got this polish and if you like orange, like me, you need this polish, too! :)

2 thoughts on “China Glaze Peachy Keen Review

  1. I love this color. It will be great for spring as well as summer. I also like how nice and neat your nails are. Do you have a particular technique that you could share on how you apply?

    • Thanks for commenting! I do have a lot
      of practice but I’m still super messy. My secret is that a) I don’t worry about applying my polish too thick- it’s much smoother that way, and b) when I’m done I use an eyeliner brush dipped in nail polish remover (some people use pure acetone, I prefer remover which is acetone based but has nail conditioners in it) to clean up my cuticles. You should see my nails mid-polish! Oof. O.o Seriously- all you need is an eyeliner brush! :)

Commenting is Caring!! ;D

